Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sun-dried Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sun-dried Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2012

      Found a winner with this dip! How can you go wrong with deliciously sweet sun-dried tomatoes and of course, cream cheese. DH dove into this dip head first with a handful of tortilla chips - should have bought some veggies to go with it as it would be absolutely delicious with them. Will definitely make this again at my next family gathering or one of those Friday/Saturday nights when you just want to munch vs. making dinner -- like tonight! Made for ZWT-8-France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Super easy and very tasty. Made for ZWT8 visit to Spain. I think this dip could be a good stuffing for a chicken breast too . Photo to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This tasted great, but I could not use it as a dip, as it was just to firm. Maybe I need to add more oil then the recipe called for. Pulling it out of the refrig a few hours before needed to let it warm up may also help. So you may want to mix the cream cheese/oil to the consistency you need first, then add the tomatoes. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Absolutely heavenly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Deliciousio! This is so easy too. We had ours on crackers before dinner. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I got turned on to sun-dried tomato butter this year and thought I would give this a spin. It was terrific. I had mine on some leftover Italian bread from last night's dinner. Yum. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Yum - this dip was great! I scaled the recipe back to use 1 ounce of cream cheese as it was just me this afternoon and served them with pita chips. Since I had such a small amount, I just minced the garlic and tomatoes very small and stirred it together without the oil. Can't beat sun-dried tomatoes and garlic together! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      It's unbelievable how easy and delicious this is! Just a few ingredients and it tastes wonderful. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Amazingly good and amazingly easy to make and it just doesn't get much better than that. I made mine with fat free cream cheese and halved the recipe (because it is just me and I *know* I would eat it all) and it was still great. My mouth is still alive with the flavors. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Loved this for Christmas. I needed something with ingredients I had on hand and this fit the bill. I had a bit of trouble processing this in my blender so I mixed it by hand. Thank you Dreamgoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum! I made this for company and they devoured it all and asked for the recipe - need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This was wonderful, and I agree about it sitting, it even gets better. This one is going into my easy yet elegant file, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Wow, did I try to screw this up. I bought regular sun-dried tomatoes instead of oil-packed. Then my blender didn't seem to want to blend it correctly. I diced the tomatoes as small as possible and added olive oil. I didn't have a food processor so I just did the best I could. The dip was very good. I do think it is better if you let it sit overnight. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This is very good not just as an appetizer but a spread for sandwiches or even better wraps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sun-dried Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.3
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    86%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 124.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 413.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes