Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summertime Slush Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summertime Slush

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2014

      Ah, the memories!<br/><br/>I used to make this in my mis-spent youth and here it is again. I just made up a batch. This recipe is extremely versatile, and I don't really see a way to mess it up.<br/>I used Canadian Club, and probably used 3 cups. I didn't add any water, and decreased the sugar to about a half cup. Our store didn't have pineapple juice, so I had to substitute V-8 Fusion Peach Mango juice.<br/>I just about died and went to heaven. Its 83 today, so it hit the spot.<br/><br/>(incidently, if you want it to freeze faster, you can freeze it in an ice cream maker)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      This is the perfect summer refresher! I made up a batch and stuck it in my freezer and now I am ready, with drinks on hand at a moments notice! Delicious and refreshing and just the ticket for a hot summer day! This mixture filled a 12 cup plastic container to put in the freezer, so be sure to take this into consideration when preparing. Thank you, Martha! I enjoyed this so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was pretty good - the OJ really dominated the flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Tasty and popular with all my guests. We found seltzer a better mixer for this than the Sierra Mist I bought because the mixture was already sweet enough, and I had cut down the sugar by half. So keep that in mind. I used half canadian club and half vodka for a total of 1.5 cups liquor, which was about perfect. You could always add more but the stuff sneaks up on you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Summer is coming, and I just re-found this recipe. It was a favorite last year. It is the perfect drink to serve for those who like cool, fruity drinks, but don't want to be tied to their blender and doling out ingredients. Enjoy them at your next BBQ party or just make one for the DH and yourself to enjoy out on the deck while watching the day fade away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This is a quick refreshing drink. I made to serve at my neighorhood picnic and they went over BIG!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was just the ticket at our week long summer vacation with 3 couples / families. Altho I must admit we up'd the vodka A LOT! Fun, easy, and slushy.. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I made this slush for my holiday open house and everyone loved it. I served it with a choice of gingerale, 7-up, or Squirt and it went well with any of those mixers. I will make this again this summer for a pool party. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Very yummy!! Made it for my son's 1st birthday party on a very hot day and it was scarfed up immediately. I used Mandarin Vodka and increased the amount to 2.5 cups. 5 STARS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      This is just my kind of drink, refreshing and fruity without a strong alcohol flavor. I just made my second batch in preperation for my Fourth of July BBQ. First batch was made using vodka and second with dark rum. This is GREAT to have ready and waiting in the freezer during the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      This is actually the second time I have made this for DH, he just love this! I made it with Vodka AND 7-Up...so delish!....DH is a Vodka lover, so he is always looking for new and exciting ways to mix it with, and this is certainly one of them...thanks so much for posting Martha...great summertime weekend drink, I will be making this at my monthly BBQ parties...this is a drink that we will be making on weekends, over and over again!...KC ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This was so good! What a great taste, I used vodka, and didn't change a thing, perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      WOW!! The drinks were so delicious and refreshing. But what really impressed me, was how easy it made things for the bartender (me or my husband). We had a BBQ this past weekend and my family/friends raved about these drinks. I used rum and 7-up. Makes a lot but when you are entertaining a big crowd, sure comes in handy. I forsee using this recipe many more times. Thanks JCMM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      This mixture makes great drinks and I like having it in my freezer ready to go whenever the need or occasion comes up. I used vodka this time but will try it again wtih rum. A wonderful fruit slush for adults. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Oh Boy! This is just wonderful! Great job, Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summertime Slush

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    44%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites