Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summertime Cottage Cheese Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summertime Cottage Cheese Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      Good salad. The ingredients all make for a very fresh and summery tasting salad. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Well, now I'm hooked! Since I made this last week, I have to put cottage cheese in every salad! I wasn't sure if it would go with every kind of dressing, but, for those of you who may ask, Yes it does go with them all! Trust me, it goes with anything! I am trying to lose a few pounds, and this is great for me, I use low-fat or fat-free dressing and the cottage cheese is protein, so it works out well. Thanks for a keeper Debi! Made for the Go For the Green event at KK'z forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I have been wanting to make this for while and I and so glad i finally got to making it, this is a wonderful basic salad but has great flavor, thank you Kitty i will make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Well, I looked at this salad and thought uh I don't think so. But after reading all of the reviews, I am intrigued to try it. So with that said, I'm going to try this the next time I buy my favorite brand of cottage cheese. It's at a store that we don't frequent much so you can bet it'll be on my grocery list to by it soon...I will officially review this after I've tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      What a great idea for such a simple-to-make salad! I eat low fat cottage cheese all the time so used that and added carrots, bell pepper, cucumber, cherry tomatoes (no mess), and love the idea of sunflower seeds and maybe other nuts for the future. You could easily toss in some grapes and other fruit, also. So simple and delicious! THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      A fresh, tasty, healthy, and quick salad that is a true winner. Made as writhen and was thoroughly enjoyed. The second time I add a little fresh dill which worked well with all the fresh flavors of this salad. So either way this salad is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      A great way to get veggies into your diet! I used red pepper, added a little celery too. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      An absolute 5 star recipe. I used low fat cottage cheese, carrot, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and red bell pepper. The cherry tomatoes gave a lovely sweet flavour. I will be making this a lot over the summer- this would be particularly great with a barbecue or quiche. I didn't find it too liquidy at all. Thanks for a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Yummy!! We loved this fresh and healthy salad. I used large curd cottage cheese, which I didn't drain. For the vegetables, I used carrot, half red bell pepper and half green bell pepper, green onions, and roma tomatoes. I think that cucumber and celery would be great additions to this salad as well. I will be making this salad often this summer as a way to use up vegetables from my garden. Thank you for sharing. *Made for Potluck Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is such a wonderful and tasty salad recipe! I used one red bell pepper, half a cucumber, spring onion and carrot as my veggies and just loved the combination of those with the cottage cheese. :yummy: I also seasoned the salad with some cress, which went really well with it. I didnt have any issues with it being soggy even though I didnt deseed my cucumber. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe with us! I will definitely make it soon again! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I'm giving this 4 stars because it was really good, but I just can not seem to get enough of the liquid out of it. It came out very tasty, but super soggy for a bun. The taste is great and I will definitely make again, but maybe as a side salad dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      We can buy a commercially produced version of this but this recipe includes the vegetables in so much more generous - and infinitely more flavoursome - proportions. I'm sure I'll vary this each time I make it as it's certainly a versatile recipe which I'll particularly be making for take-to-work lunches. If you're planning to make this, do use in it whatever vegetables are particularly flavoursome at the time! I used baby 2 carrots (always so sweet and yummy) and 1/2 a green pepper and 1/2 a red pepper. I also added 3 cloves of minced garlic (simply because I love it!). I think that next time I make this - largely because I'll be making it to eat over a couple of days - I'll omit the tomato, simply because even de-seeded it can still make whatever it is with too watery. As I love textural variation, at the last minute, I decided to throw in a handful of sunflower seeds. We really loved this recipe, kittycatmom. Thank you so much for sharing it! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Yumm!, Very simple and direct recipe that really delivers a top notch fresh and healthy taste. I used fat free cottage cheese and skipped the carrot because I just made a single serving and didn't want to mess with the grating for such a small amount (I was too lazy!). I used it as a sandwich filling on a bun made of Cheese and Chives Bread (Bread Machine - Abm). It made a delicious and healthy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This was great! So simple, yet so good. It was a great way to get some veggies in. I didn't use any tomatoes only because I am not a big fan. This is a great healthy snack that I will have again and again. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summertime Cottage Cheese Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    36%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 504.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites