14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good salad. The ingredients all make for a very fresh and summery tasting salad. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lili's, Rori's & Rainah's Meemaw June 17, 2010

Well, now I'm hooked! Since I made this last week, I have to put cottage cheese in every salad! I wasn't sure if it would go with every kind of dressing, but, for those of you who may ask, Yes it does go with them all! Trust me, it goes with anything! I am trying to lose a few pounds, and this is great for me, I use low-fat or fat-free dressing and the cottage cheese is protein, so it works out well. Thanks for a keeper Debi! Made for the Go For the Green event at KK'z forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER March 23, 2010

I have been wanting to make this for while and I and so glad i finally got to making it, this is a wonderful basic salad but has great flavor, thank you Kitty i will make this again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 15, 2010

Well, I looked at this salad and thought uh I don't think so. But after reading all of the reviews, I am intrigued to try it. So with that said, I'm going to try this the next time I buy my favorite brand of cottage cheese. It's at a store that we don't frequent much so you can bet it'll be on my grocery list to by it soon...I will officially review this after I've tried it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 September 03, 2009

What a great idea for such a simple-to-make salad! I eat low fat cottage cheese all the time so used that and added carrots, bell pepper, cucumber, cherry tomatoes (no mess), and love the idea of sunflower seeds and maybe other nuts for the future. You could easily toss in some grapes and other fruit, also. So simple and delicious! THANKS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ninja June 24, 2009

A fresh, tasty, healthy, and quick salad that is a true winner. Made as writhen and was thoroughly enjoyed. The second time I add a little fresh dill which worked well with all the fresh flavors of this salad. So either way this salad is a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 06, 2009

A great way to get veggies into your diet! I used red pepper, added a little celery too. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 01, 2009

An absolute 5 star recipe. I used low fat cottage cheese, carrot, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and red bell pepper. The cherry tomatoes gave a lovely sweet flavour. I will be making this a lot over the summer- this would be particularly great with a barbecue or quiche. I didn't find it too liquidy at all. Thanks for a definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud May 24, 2009

Yummy!! We loved this fresh and healthy salad. I used large curd cottage cheese, which I didn't drain. For the vegetables, I used carrot, half red bell pepper and half green bell pepper, green onions, and roma tomatoes. I think that cucumber and celery would be great additions to this salad as well. I will be making this salad often this summer as a way to use up vegetables from my garden. Thank you for sharing. *Made for Potluck Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill May 15, 2009

This is such a wonderful and tasty salad recipe! I used one red bell pepper, half a cucumber, spring onion and carrot as my veggies and just loved the combination of those with the cottage cheese. :yummy: I also seasoned the salad with some cress, which went really well with it. I didnt have any issues with it being soggy even though I didnt deseed my cucumber. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe with us! I will definitely make it soon again! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game March 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula March 09, 2009
Summertime Cottage Cheese Salad