11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been looking for a marinade that incorporated what I usually have at home. This one is it! Marinade was really good! I also used fresh cilantro instead of parsley and added cumin seeds instead of ground. Thank you for sharing, I definitely will be making this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtnmel November 25, 2008

Delicious!!!! I really loved these tacos:) The marinade really does provide a multitude of possibilites here - sandwiches, wraps, salads... The flavor was light and fresh and I'll definitely be making this one again - Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F August 17, 2010

This is really a marinade recipe, and it's good! garlic, lime, and herbs shine through into the finished taco, which we served on flour Gorditas. Although this is billed as "summertime" fare and for outdoor grilling, we used the broiler in January with great results. Made for Market Tag, Jan 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 13, 2009

We had smoked chicken already (which was super), so just added lime, etc. to it. Also added guacamole to these and they were really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 12, 2013

This is a very good recipe. One of the best I have had in awhile. Followed recipe to the letter. Will definitely add them to my menu list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gadeacy June 26, 2013

Delicious! I substituted the parsley with cilantro like others do and we all enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee July 12, 2012

I made mine with smoked sausage. They were very good but hard to keep lit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dteply2002_12914343 May 31, 2012

Just loved the flavor of these and this makes a nice change from regular tacos. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 05, 2011

I agree with Lavender Lynn,about this really being a marinade recipe...but it's a very good one! This is wonderfully fresh and flavoursome,and would work really well just as a warm chicken salad,or in pitta bread with salad...in fact the possibilities are endless!! We gobbled these up in taco shells,stuffed with all of the usual suspects....delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo August 13, 2009

Yum! I loved the marinade - it really added flavor when the chicken was grilled. I marinated the chicken overnight and it was quick to finish off when we were ready for lunch. Thanks Shelby for another winner. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 13, 2009
Summertime Chicken Tacos