Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summer Squash Pickle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summer Squash Pickle

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2001

      This is a great recipe. We also cubed the squash which we liked better. The yellow zucchinni really worked well. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      I used my yellow crook neck squash with this recipe and they came out so sweet and tatsy. Everyone is getting a jar of these for Christmas this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I made these because I had an excess of summer squash from the farmer's market and my husband likes bread and butter pickles. So far, he's eaten two jars. Super easy to make, the only thing I didn't do was soak the squash in salted water. Instead, I salted it, let it sit for 30 minutes, and patted it dry with a towel to get rid of excess moisture and allow it to soak up more brine. Good stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      This taste great. I used yellow squash. I used piminto for looks. Red bell pepper cost to much.We have the green peppers in the garden. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      These are fantastic! I made a couple of batches using zucchini and red peppers. The jars are beautiful to look at and what%u2019s inside is delicious. My DH proclaimed them better than %u201Creal pickles.%u201D And the peppers and onions are tasty on burgers or in egg salad. Easy to make, too! Will definitely be making these again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I'm drowning in zucchini and squash at the moment and any recipe that uses up large quantities is a life saver. This looks great in the jar and has good flavour. Would definately make this again. Thanks! Allie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I have WAY TOO MANY yellow summer squash in my garden, so I thought I would go ahead and try this recipe. I'm a first time canner, so I was a little nervous, but WOW! These are so good. I will be making these every year, seeing that I always over plant and have way to many yellow squash. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      great recipe used my yellow squash. taste just like bread and butter pickles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summer Squash Pickle

    Serving Size: 1 (2530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    68%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7108.1 mg
    296%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.7 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes