Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summer Squash Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summer Squash Gratin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2014

      So good! I used also a little pesto I had leftover in the fridge. I halved the recipe and ate half one night and the rest the next day. Going into my favorites for 2014. Made for Best of 2013!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      If I could rate higher, I would! The two of us ate almost the entire half recipe. Will certainly be making again. The oregano sauce and the lemon zest oiled pan make it special. I served with Oven Fried Pork Chops. TY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      this was fantastic!! especially the oregano sauce - oh my! cutting the zucchini a bit thicker & keeping the potatoes sliced very thinly helps it to cook evenly. i subbed extra sharp cheddar for gruyere because it was already in my fridge. i will make this again for sure! made for ZWT7 for my Emerald City Shaker teammate. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Overloaded again with zucchini from the garden, this is a wonderful recipe that is even better when reheated the next day! Next time....yellow squash. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Greetings from Portugal, I personally would not change a thing in this woulderful receipe, it is perfect, I'm a zucchine and squash lover, and also my garden is full of fresh herbs , so this is the PERFECT receipe for me. This one is a keeper, will be making it again on the wkend. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Count me among the fans of this recipe! Really good, just the right mixture of flavors and textures. I used sweet potatoes and substituted swiss for gruyere (just because that's what I had). It fit perfectly in a 9x13 pan. I might have salted the summer squash a little too much, but I really can't think of a thing to change. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      We loved this tasty casserole! I am always on the prowl for new zucchini recipes because we LOVE zucchini. This one will go into my keeper file. I subbed Monterey Jack for the gruyere. Thanks, Debb! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      What a wonderful recipe to use up my summer squash from the garden! I was thrilled to have found this recipe. I used yellow squash, but may try zucchini or a combination next time. I LOVED the herb sauce. I thought that part of the recipe was just brilliant. The only changes I'll make next time are: prep the fresh breadcrumbs first (I had just used my food processor to do the herb sauce then realized that I needed it to grind up fresh bread crumbs); add less salt. I felt there was too much of a salty taste in the overall dish. Thanks for the yummy sidedish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      After hauling about 30 more squash out of the summer garden, I wiped the sweat off my brow, and pondered "what in the world am I gonna do with all of these?" Well, I knew one recipe I was going to make, and right away too. This was everything I thought it would be and more. I didn't change one thing about this, except use slices of gruyere cheese instead shredded. Everyone loved this. The oregano sauce is divine. Just such a great, great taste. I could of eaten this on raw zucchini prior to putting it together. Ok. I admit it. I took some thinly sliced zucchini dipped them in the sauce and ate em. There, I said it. But oh it was wonderful. Thank you so much, we will be using this quite often. I promise! It took very little time to put together. Other then waiting for the zucchini to drain. Loved this! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summer Squash Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.7
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    59%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 26.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 455.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes