Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summer Sangria & Classic Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summer Sangria & Classic Sangria

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2012

      This is a good Sangria - made it for ZWT8 and am sitting at my dining room table sipping it while looking out over the ocean. Soooo relaxing and the sangria is the perfect accompaniment. I followed the recipe for the Classic Sangria, but did add some diced apples because I LOVE the taste of them when they've been steeping in the brew! Thanks, Baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I made this for DDs birthday party and was very much enjoyed by the ladies. I made the classic one. I still have one glass left in the fridge with the citrus slices sitting in it and it taste like a vermouth. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made the Classic Sangria last night, and it was good! At first, I thought the red wine flavour was taking over everything a bit much, so I added a little extra of the brandy and cointreau (I couldn't get triple sec), and an extra cup of soda water, and it was perfect! [Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #22]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      We made the summer sangria, and served it at an engagement party we hosted. We weren't drinking, but the the guests really enjoyed it. We forgot the strawberries in the fridge, but I'm sure that would've made it even better! Oops! Gives us a good excuse to do it again! Thanks for a nice twist on classic sangria, Baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Had 3 couples for dinner tonight and made this.. We went through the first pitcher of Classic Sangria in no time, so made another pitcher. It was awesome!!! Was great with our Cabernet-Shiraz. Everyone enjoyed it-One guy even asked how I made it as he wants to make it. A perfect light warm summer night drink. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This summer sangria is fantastic. I made it and took it to a cookout. Every one loved it! As one person said, "It's delicious and very pretty too!" It is very light and refreshing, perfect for hot summer days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I'd forgotten that I made this for the cooking class I taught until I saw the competition for a tapas party menu! I made the classic Sangria. Same comment as others, just sweet enough without being too sweet. I'll definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Made the summer sangria for a baby shower for about 50 people and everyone absolutely loved it. PUt it in a clear lemonade cooler and let everyone help themselves. It is a great inexpensive drink to make for large parties. Directed them to recipezaar for all the great recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I made this for dinner with my in-laws last night. I did add a tad bit more of the triple sec and a little more sugar, but all in all, it was wonderful, and my mother in law especially loved it. She said other Sangria's she has had are much too sweet, but that this was just perfect. I will definately try the Summer Sangria next. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I took the summer sangria to a 50th birthday party and it was gone in no time! Everyone loved it. One person commented that it tastes just like summer. I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      We made the classic sangria for DH and his friend, what a wonderful drink! they both thoroughly enjoyed it, I plan on making the Summer Sangria very soon, thanks Baby K!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Excellent. Made the classic for an office party and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Made the classic sangria the other night to go with a paella dish for a dinner party. It was a hit and from what I can remember, the fruit was a great dessert:)!!! Make sure you have extra supplies on hand because one pitcher will not cut it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      I made both the red and the white and they are delicious! The white is especially pretty with the colorful fruit - even with omitting the canteloupe. They were easy to make and a big hit. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summer Sangria & Classic Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    43%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    lime slices

    orange slices

    triple sec


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites