Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summer Egg and Bacon Scramble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summer Egg and Bacon Scramble

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2012

      What a hearty and satisfying breakfast! Really enjoyed it. I left off the toast, but otherwise made as posted. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Eggs and bacon are always the best, no peppers in mine - they don't like me. Simple, easy, comfort breakfast. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Quick, easy, delicious! The onions, peppers, and bacon are a great combo. Served over toast as you suggested and enjoyed a great quick and filling lunch - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Perfect summer breakfast! I cut the recipe in half and served it with sourdough toast. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Great recipe! I halved it and it was delicious! You have to love bacon and eggs for breakfast. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      A great breakfast for the DM and I, I scaled back for 2 using the red capsicum, a couple of pink shallots for the onion and some very lean rindless bacon and served with buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toast and we both thoroughly enjoyed the taste of the crisp bacon and the sweetness from the capsicum and onion. Thank you katew, made for Make Make Recipe - Edition 11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      So good and simple. I did not include the red pepper (didn't have one on hand) but it was very good without it!!! I also added a little shredded mild cheddar to this (as I love cheese in my eggs). Thanks for sharing -- a nice change from "traditional" scrambled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Easy and delicious! I made this exactly as posted, except I served this with a toasted onion bagel on the side (some of us are watching our carbs!). Thanks for posting this. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Yummy! Very simple and very good. I used red onion because that's what I had on hand, but made the rest as directed. Thanks katew for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Wonderful and easy breakfast. I used a large hunk of artisan bread for the base, and followed the directions as written. DH was very happy, DD and I decided we're not too crazy about red peppers in our eggs. Super easy way to liven up your breakfast. Thanks for posting katew ~ made for ZWT6 ~ Great Britain and the Queens of Quisine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Although I did use all the ingredients in the recipe, I swapped out the sliced bacon for 1/4 cup of bacon bits & that worked well for us! Absolutely great on a thick slice of toasted whole-grain bread! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Loved it!! I made it for one serving using 2 eggs, 2 slices bacon and didn't measure onion or red pepper. Great combination of flavors with the veggies and bacon mixed in the eggs. Served it with an english muffin and fresh fruit!! Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      On a late summer morning, I was sitting causally on the front porch, sipping coffee and working on the computer. I was so engrossed in what I was doing, I forgot to eat breakfast, so I needed something quick, easy, and glorious! Remembering this recipe author is excellent in recipes, I decided to go and make this recipe, and I am so glad I did. I didn't change anything in this recipe, other then quarter it, with 2 eggs....1/4 red pepper, 1 slice of bacon...and this was a joy to behold and partake. Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This made a yummy breakfast. I quartered the recipe and used veggie bacon. Loved the veggies in it. Thanks Katew! Made for your win in the summer spectacular game-2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      What's not to love about this??? Anytime I add meat to an egg dish, the yum factor goes way up for this household of MEN. I was happy to see this recipe and to be able to incorporate the bacon as that is a favorite around here. I did omit the pepper and onion per families request. Thanks for a keeper Kate~ Made for AU Recipeswap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      A nice (and easy) scrambled egg recipe. I made it as is, taste tested it, then added some more seasoning (Spike and dill). I ate half today and tomorrow I will try the rest with some cheese on top. Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #21.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summer Egg and Bacon Scramble

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    60%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 386.9 mg
    128%
    Sodium 268.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes