Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summer Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summer Dessert

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2001

      fantastic!! I''ve made it with the several different flavors of pudding.. they all taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      I didn''t have pecans so I used walnuts. I used chocolate pudding and topped the cool whip with more walnuts. The recipe didn''t say what size container of cool whip, so I used the 12 oz size and the recipe was to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2002

      This is also my preferred potluck dish. I promise you'll get lots of requests for the recipie. I use walnuts rather than pecans, and I always use one chocolate and one vanilla pudding. Lately, I've been buying the Lite Cool Whip (12oz), and that is just fine. I cook the crust only until it just starts to turn golden (about 12 minutes). I also set out the cream cheese when I start the crust so it's easier to work with when I get to the next layer. Also, I find it good to put the dish in the fridge for an hour or so after the cream cheese layer and again after the pudding layer to help make them more distinct. I also add curls or shavings from a Hershey's bar on top to make it extra pretty. Keep refrigerated until the party. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      I have this recipe only it is called 7 layer dessert. I use 1 box of chocolate and one box of butterscotch pudding and they make 2 separate layers. This is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is so yummy! I have made it using french vanilla pudding, then a layer of slice bananas on top of the pudding. Cool Whip on top layer. It's the BEST Banana Creme Pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I have made this recipe for years and it is a family favorite. I always called it "Sex in a pan" because it's just that good! However, after I had a child, we now call it "Chocolate Delight." I've always made it with chocolate pudding. I've thought about trying other flavors, but I get threats from the family if I try to change their favorite! The nuts in the crust really make it different than any other dessert. You can use walnuts or whatever nuts you have. Also, I simply put a stick of butter into the pan and into the oven while it is heating. When it is melted, I take it out, add the flour and nuts, mix it up and press into the pan. This works great for me. Delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      this is my favorite thing ever. i always wanted this for my "birthday cake" when I was a kid. We usually make it with chocolate or pistachio pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

    • on July 05, 2005

    • on May 30, 2005

      We really enjoyed this! We liked everything but the crust, and found that by making it again and changing it just slightly it made all the difference in the world. We used the crust in Sharon 123's "Oh So Yummy Chocolate Gooey Layered Dessert" and the result was perfection. Thanks for posting this! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I have made this for years. We love it. I usually use chocolate and vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      This is another "oldie but goodie" recipe that has been around since the early '70s. After you prepare this recipe a time or two, you'll come up with your favorite flavor combination. You only have to try it once for it to find a place in your "favorite recipes."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      I took this to a 4th of July BBQ and everyone really enjoyed it. I really liked the crust, I'm used to the crumb crust and this was a nice change. I tried pistachio pudding, but probably would use something 'not so strong' tasting like chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summer Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.9
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    56%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 29.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 461.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites