Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Summer Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Summer Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2013

      Yum, I loved this salad! I used less dressing than called for though (about half as much), and it was more than enough I thought. The bacon and shredded cheese pairs perfectly with the sweet dressing. I don't usually like American creamy salads like this one, but this recipe won me over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Yum! Even my husband liked it...that's asking alot since he's usually not a fan of any creamy type salads. Definitely will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I remember my mother making this recipe when I was kid. With the farmer's markets bursting with broccoli this is the only way that my kids currently want to eat it! Thanks for the stroll down memory lane and this time I can walk it with my kids enjoy every crunch of the fresh broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      this is one of my favorite ways to eat broccoli. i used frozen broccoli and steamed it and the onions, then cooled them. not a light salad, but great comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Although I did not try this myself, I had a picnic and several people asked for the recipe, so, to me, that is a hit! I used microwave bacon to save time, and I think that I preferred it since it kept the grease down. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I am of the opinion that anything tastes good when you add cheese and bacon to it, so naturally I found this delicious :) I'll probably be making this again, but not too often for the sake of my waistline...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Wow! This was so good, even my kids ate it! I only used 1 Tbsp of sugar and mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I love this salad! It's amazing for barbeques and pot-lucks. I also like to add raisins to mine. This is a summer-must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Very good -- I've had this before but couldn't remember all of the ingredients. It was a bit sweet for me though, I'll cut the sugar in 1/2 next time, or just use Miracle Whip. Also, I added sunflower seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Oh my goodness, this was so good. It has been several months since I tried this but I can remember that awesome flavor so well!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I just love broccoli salad and this is simple and easy to make! I use artificial bacon bits and mayonnaise. My daughter begs me to make her broccoli salad often! Sometimes I add sunflower seeds and other nuts, but I like this simple version too, less fat! Thanks Rhonda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I like this so well that when I make if from now on I make a double batch. I make slimmer version and it tastes the same. I use turkey bacon, fat free cheese, splenda and fat free mayo. Very good for those watching your weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      What a GREAT salad this is! We loved the dressing and combination of broccoli, bacon, cheese and onion. This is a great "make-ahead" salad which is always a plus in my book. Can't wait to make it again for company. Thanks so much, Rhonda J.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      Mmmmm! I fixed this last night and couldn't get enough! I fixed another batch tonight. A winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Thank you, Rhonda!! I have eaten this salad at various functions but never got the recipe, so I was thrilled to see it here! I made it exactly to recipe, and it was even better than I remembered! Despite the name, this will be a year-round regular at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Very,Very Good. Made this two weeks in a row for different company I was having and it was a big hit. It can be made the day before, which is always nice to be able to prepare something ahead of time, but this is so easy to make that is doesn't really matter. Super flavour!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Summer Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.1
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    64%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 51.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 674.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes