12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I love a wedge salad with a really great blue cheese dressing just like this one. I made this exactly as written and was very pleased. I'll be making this dressing again for other salads as well. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* April 05, 2014

I have been to Suulivan's, one of my favs, their blue cheese dressing is without a doubt the BEST. I frequent all the big name steakhouses and Sullivan's takes the prize in this category. The recipe is outstanding, and anytime I make it the first thing people comment on is how it's the best they ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joe1163 February 02, 2011

Loved it! I added some chopped hard-boiled eggs, but followed exactly otherwise. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzannegraf January 19, 2009

I love this salad. It has ingredients I really enjoy and the dressing is just wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 04, 2008

This is a very good dressing and salad. I followed all the ingredients per recipe except I only added 4 ounces of blue cheese to the dressing and none on the top. Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 28, 2008

the dressing from this is fantastic I reduced the oil to 1 tablespoon and made this salad as directed, we really enjoyed this, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz June 22, 2008

We have never been to Sullivan's, so we've nothing to compare it to. This is a great dressing and as stated, best served the next day. We made it in our mini food processor to give a smoother consistancy. When we went out to the tomato plants, and there were no ripe ones to pick from, we just enjoyed this dressing on a wedge of iceberg lettuce, and also with some hot wings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 10, 2008

Simply wonderful! I can't help it; I love iceberg lettuce. And one canNOT make a scrumptious wedge salad without it! Initially I thought the dressing was too sweet but it simply needed ageing--as is indicated in the recipe. Perfect after 24 hours. I used Point Reyes blue cheese which I recommend highly. It's not as pungent as some other blue cheeses and I prefer that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT May 23, 2008

This really is as good as the dressing at Sullivans!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carusoem May 01, 2008
Sullivan's Steakhouse House Iceberg Wedge