Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sullivan's Steakhouse House Iceberg Wedge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sullivan's Steakhouse House Iceberg Wedge

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2014

      Excellent! I love a wedge salad with a really great blue cheese dressing just like this one. I made this exactly as written and was very pleased. I'll be making this dressing again for other salads as well. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

    • on February 02, 2011

      I have been to Suulivan's, one of my favs, their blue cheese dressing is without a doubt the BEST. I frequent all the big name steakhouses and Sullivan's takes the prize in this category. The recipe is outstanding, and anytime I make it the first thing people comment on is how it's the best they ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Loved it! I added some chopped hard-boiled eggs, but followed exactly otherwise. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I love this salad. It has ingredients I really enjoy and the dressing is just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is a very good dressing and salad. I followed all the ingredients per recipe except I only added 4 ounces of blue cheese to the dressing and none on the top. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      the dressing from this is fantastic I reduced the oil to 1 tablespoon and made this salad as directed, we really enjoyed this, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      We have never been to Sullivan's, so we've nothing to compare it to. This is a great dressing and as stated, best served the next day. We made it in our mini food processor to give a smoother consistancy. When we went out to the tomato plants, and there were no ripe ones to pick from, we just enjoyed this dressing on a wedge of iceberg lettuce, and also with some hot wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Simply wonderful! I can't help it; I love iceberg lettuce. And one canNOT make a scrumptious wedge salad without it! Initially I thought the dressing was too sweet but it simply needed ageing--as is indicated in the recipe. Perfect after 24 hours. I used Point Reyes blue cheese which I recommend highly. It's not as pungent as some other blue cheeses and I prefer that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This really is as good as the dressing at Sullivans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I've never been to Sullivan's to taste their version but I do know that I love this version. I am a fan of wedge salads and this one is just different enough from the usual to make it special. It's easy to make and goes with just about any entree. Thanks for posting! Made for Pick~A~Chef Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      It was delicious, and tested just like it does at Sullivan's! Thanks for posting this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sullivan's Steakhouse House Iceberg Wedge

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.7
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    73%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1065.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites