Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugared Walnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugared Walnuts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2000

      Delicious! And I was able to stretch the recipe to 4 cups of walnut halves with no problem. It takes about an hour from start to finish, but the coating needs to set a couple of hours in order for them not to stick together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2001

      The best and easiest on the web

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Very tasty nuts! I found the precise directions to be especially helpful. I liked the hint of citrus from the orange zest in particular. I halved the recipe, but used 2 cups of nuts, and it came out perfect. These will be great tossed on salads. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      It does take quite a while to reach 236 degrees (about 30 minutes). These were well received by friends in my annual Christmas cookie/goody baskets. Thanks for the recipe and precise directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Very, very good just takes patience to reach 236 degrees. Next time I will make a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I made these to bring as a hostess gift and they were so good I didn't want to give them away - but I did. The hostess didn't open the package until after we left and she called me the next day thanking me profusely!! They were easy to make. If you've never used a candy thermometer before (I never had)- be patient - it takes awhile to reach 236 degrees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I made these for hubby to take on a business trip with him, and little did I know what a huge hit they would be! He called and told me how much everyone raved about them and they had all asked for the recipe! Glad I sent him with enough to share :-) What an incredible combination of flavors, and I thank you so much for sharing this recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      This is very delicious and easy to make. This dish would be excellent to make up and give as gifts. My only complaint is that this is just too good and I'm trying to lose weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugared Walnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (613 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 938.8
     
    Calories from Fat 582
    62%
    Total Fat 64.7 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 239.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.6 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 73.2 g
    293%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes