8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! And I was able to stretch the recipe to 4 cups of walnut halves with no problem. It takes about an hour from start to finish, but the coating needs to set a couple of hours in order for them not to stick together.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Stewart December 25, 2000

The best and easiest on the web

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eileen Elliott July 09, 2001

Very tasty nuts! I found the precise directions to be especially helpful. I liked the hint of citrus from the orange zest in particular. I halved the recipe, but used 2 cups of nuts, and it came out perfect. These will be great tossed on salads. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 28, 2003

It does take quite a while to reach 236 degrees (about 30 minutes). These were well received by friends in my annual Christmas cookie/goody baskets. Thanks for the recipe and precise directions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy December 08, 2008

Very, very good just takes patience to reach 236 degrees. Next time I will make a double batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toomuchlaundry June 14, 2008

I made these to bring as a hostess gift and they were so good I didn't want to give them away - but I did. The hostess didn't open the package until after we left and she called me the next day thanking me profusely!! They were easy to make. If you've never used a candy thermometer before (I never had)- be patient - it takes awhile to reach 236 degrees!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy Rose January 21, 2007

I made these for hubby to take on a business trip with him, and little did I know what a huge hit they would be! He called and told me how much everyone raved about them and they had all asked for the recipe! Glad I sent him with enough to share :-) What an incredible combination of flavors, and I thank you so much for sharing this recipe! Dianne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady February 13, 2005

This is very delicious and easy to make. This dish would be excellent to make up and give as gifts. My only complaint is that this is just too good and I'm trying to lose weight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaykwilts September 15, 2004
Sugared Walnuts