Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugared Spiced Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugared Spiced Nuts

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2010

      Great snack. Quick & easy to put together, everybody loved them. I used a small bit of pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves, since thats what I had on hand...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I didn't have the spices listed on hand, so I substituted 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also added about 1 tsp vanilla. I liked the changes so much I probably won't bother with the original recipe and make it this way in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Delish!!!! I made these for my "Bunko Babes" and they were a real hit.I thought the recipe was very clear and easy to follow,so I will make them again.I'm more of a pecan lover so I might omit the almonds next time.I added a light sprinkle of salt when they came out of the oven,just because I really love sweet and salty together.Thanx Karen for a very good recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      These were really yummy! Made them for my "cookie trays". I used Cashews, Almonds, Walnuts and Shelled pistachio nuts. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, salt to 1/2 tsp and used about 4 1/2 cups worth of nuts since there was plenty of "sauce". These are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Made this same recipe last year at Thanksgiving. They were a big hit! Didnt have as many leftovers for myself as I'd hoped, since everyone liked them so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      These are soooo good! I made the first batch exactly as written, but they were still too wet even after the 45 minute baking time (and stirring every 15min). I reduced the water to 1-1/2 Tbsp on the next batch, and they came out perfect! These will be so pretty in cellophane bags with a holiday ribbon in addition to my cookie tins as gifts. Thanks for posting - I'm sure these will be a regular every year! -M =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I made these and put them in tins for last Christmas. Gave out to family and neighbors. Everybody raved about them. I added extra nuts because there's plenty of topping - I used walnuts, pecans, and almonds. Even the non-nut-lover sister said how she couldn't stop eating them. I will definitely be making these again this year. In fact....I'm starting right now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Very good spiced nuts. The spice combination is just right for us. I used white sugar but think brown would be equally good. Mine baked up nicely in the 45 minutes. I did bake them on parchment paper, easy cleanup! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for Photo Swap 08

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Very addictive! I make them with just almonds and add a generous splash of vanilla to the mix. I have found they have a much better consistancy and flavor if I let them dry out on the counter for a few hours before I put whatever the kitchen elves didn't abscond into containers... I had a temporary moment of idiocy at the store last week and bought whole allspice. My sister-in-law doesn't have a spice grinder, so I got to entertain my family (who maintain that the idiocy may NOT be temporary): me wearing a ferocious scowl and pajamas, allspice, ziplock bags, and an enormous hammer kneeling on the porch to vent my frustration, uh, I mean...grind the allspice...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      So easy and versatile. A big hit every time I make this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I have made several different recipes for spiced nuts in the last few days, trying to find one above the rest. This one is it. The combination of spices was perfect. I used a ziploc bag to mix it all up, and it was way less messy. I also used four cups of pecans instead of mixed nuts. Turned out perfectly!!! Thanks so much for a great recipe. This will be my go-to from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Awesome late night holiday snack! I made these to have something to munch night and my Mom loves them. Very easy to make. The only thing I change was that I only used peacns which was what I had on hand. Will defiently make again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These are so addictive. I made these for a goodie tray to take to Christmas dinner, used peanuts and pecans as that is what I had on hand. I brought home what was left and could not stop eating them. I did sprinkle a bit of salt and a bit of sugar on them as soon as they came out of the oven to give it a bit of a crust. If I could give it 10 stars I would, thanks for the reccomendation, will definitely make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I thought they tasted pretty good. My mom and brother just loved them. I had alot of random, little bits of nuts leftover from other cooking and i just threw them all together and used them. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I thought these were very good. I may just use pecans next time, as they were my favorite part of the recipe. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These are delicious and so easy! They are going to be perfect for our traditional family 'game night' next week. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Great recipe! I used them for snacks prior to Thanksgiving, and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These are wonderful! I had a little trouble getting them to harden, but I think it was because it is so humid here. Once they did harden though, they were beautiful! I can't wait to make these for the holidays. They will make an excellent gift for someone special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      people won't share when i give these as gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      WOW!!! These are amazing!! I halved the amount of cloves to 1/4 tsp. for personal taste. Everything else is WONDERFUL!! So EASY!!! Made excellent Christmas gifts this year!! Thanks Karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugared Spiced Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.5
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    69%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 129.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites