Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugared Cranberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugared Cranberries

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2009

      Yummy! To coat them I used about half cane sugar and half powdered sugar. I put them in the sugar in small batches and tossed them with forks and used a strainer spatula to shake off the extra sugar. They looked amazing and not clumpy! Plus, I kept my hands clean. I also soaked them for about 12 hours, just out of personal timing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      How neat! These were wonderful! The syrup creates a nice crunch once it dries, and it pops in your mouth. I discovered that it was easier for me to drop the cranberries into the superfine sugar (I used powdered), toss to coat, then put them in a small strainer and shake all the excess sugar out. Then I could just dump them onto the baking sheet & they would still be pretty & round & not "clumpy". By the way, that picture by GaylaJ is GORGEOUS. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      These were a lovely and elegant addition to a new years eve party. I was looking for something that people would really notice - something out of the ordinary. These fit the bill. They are festive and yummy, although I thought that the texture was a little soft and they were a little messy to eat. They do not keep very well, so I was very glad that I made them the day of the party (a little challenging with a 10 hr prep time). Still, I would make them again. They are so unusual and look beautiful. These would make a fantastic garnish if you were really trying to impress. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Mine aren't nearly as pretty as GaylaJ's but they do taste great! I had two cups of berries so reduced the recipe accordingly. Mine got a bit clumpy so next time will follow another reviewer's method of using forks and a strainer in small batches to shake off excess sugar. Thanks for posting this Lawsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I made these to give away this Christmas - they were pretty god, but I found not a lot of the flavour of the syrup was absorbed by my cranberries - and I let them soak in the fridge for 24 hours! They sure do look pretty and I've put them in little Xmas celophane baggies...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      These were so good! They were eye catching I served them in a crystal bowl with some on picks sticking out. The syrup I saved and added to Orange juice, what a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These were great and very easy to make. I used granulated cane sugar for the both the boiling part and for the rolling in sugar. They had a nice frosted look to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These were fantastic and everyone was surprised at how very good they were! I tossed the cranberries with the superfine sugar in small batches, as I was afraid if I did it all at once the sugar may get too wet and clump. I didn't measure the sugar, just added more to the bowl each time I added more cranberries. After seeing your photo as well as the ones posted to a similar recipe on this site, though, I determined I used way more sugar than the recipe called for. My cranberries were completely covered in a layer of sugar, which after allowing them to dry for several hours, ended up as a wonderful crispy shell enveloping the cranberries. We loved how they came out, so I will make them the same way next time--and there will be a next time! :) Thanks so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugared Cranberries

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    39%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 67.5 g
    270%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites