Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugared Cranberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugared Cranberries

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      These are WONDERFUL & beautiful! I have a hard time keeping out of them as I am making them. They are a wonderful snack to put out around the holidays. Next time I am going to try cutting the sugar syrup in half orange juice, plus some zest. I think this will give them a nicer overall flavor. Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      We all love cranberries. My boys and I couldn't stay out of these. A nice treat that has some food value. I froze my syrup to make them again, or it would be good to make any drink that requires a simple syrup. I doubled the berries but not the syrup, I put a plate in the bowl weighted with a glass to keep them submerged. I also left them longer since I was at work but they still turned out great. I will be taking these to my class tonight for a little pick-me-up! Thanks for the great treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      These are wonderful little bites of sweet/tart with a POP! This same recipe is on Diana's Desserts and says it was taken from Cooking Light-Dec/03. I am going to use these to top my other cranberry creations. They are as pretty as they are tasty. I saw a beautiful orange/cranberry bundt cake in Family Circle Magazine that was topped by sugared cranberries. So pretty! Also, since I had so much syrup left over, I dipped some green grapes into it then rolled in same sugar, let them dry, and they turned out beautifully! Give them a try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I've made this every Thanksgiving and Christmas since 2003 - It's enjoyed by ALL - vegetarians, vegans, celiacs, kids, elderly relatives and me! I save the cranberried sugar syrup to make pink lemonade (1 part syrup; 1 part fresh lemon juice; 2 parts water).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Mmmmmm, these were tasty. They were nice and tart with a sweet outside. I made them exactly as directed. It made a lot of the syrup, but it worked out well because I made a second batch and only had to add more cranberries to the syrup that I already had. I didn't have superfine sugar, so I put the sugar in the blender for a minute or so. It worked fine. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      These are wonderful! I tried making them last year, but could not find cranberries anywhere. They were on my "definately try" list for this year. I am putting them in votive holders for neighbor gifts. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Fabulous looking cranberries. They look so festive. Very easy to do. I halved the sugar and water. There was plenty of syrup for the amount of cranberries. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I can't believe I've waited so long to rate this fabulous recipe. I've made it about 10 times! Everyone who has tasted this loves it and wants to know how its made. I myself am addicted to these little suckers! Sweet and then tart - a little crunchy...yum! And these look so pretty in little glass bowls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Wow. Fun, easy and impressive little treats. Loved these as did my guests. Thanks Tearanii!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I made these with regular sugar last year - they were awesome! I tried someone's suggestion of placing some on skewers, they made a beautiful centerpiece, surrounded by regular berries; but the juice dripped where the skewer poked them, so they didn't last as long. This year I am making a double batch for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and don't plan on using skewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Made a double batch of these for a holiday party. One batch I used as recommended--piled in a bowl. The other batch I used in a cranberry trifle. Both were a huge hit at the holiday party. Everyone raved about the look and taste of these sweet/tart cranberries. Very easy to make and great kudos from party guest--what more could one ask for in a holiday recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I loved this recipe! I added a little organic orange extract to the syrup, and stuck them on skewers, then rolled them in sugar. I placed them upright in a pretty glass for "eye candy", pun intended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Tried a couple of recipes with cranberries, this was the better one. Taking them to my partner's mom for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I feel bad giving them only 3 stars - because they were pretty - but that was about it. No one ate them - they tried them - but no one went back for seconds....thanks for sharing though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Great Recipe. I made them a few days ahead of time & after letting them dry on a cookie sheet, I put them in containers. Maybe it's the humdity (I do live in FL) but the cranberries got a little soft after I added them to the containers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      We loved these and they are so beautiful. As a time saver I put the cranberries in a ziploc bag and added sugar while gently turning the bag to coat. This worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      We LOVED these yummy little morsels of sweet and tart! It probably isn't that surprising since we love anything cranberry. Our Thanksgiving guests loved this new little treat that was sitting out on the coffee table looking so pretty. I plan to make more today and use them as garnish for cosmopolitans! One note I would like to add is that I will only pour out a little of the superfine sugar at a time to roll the berries in and add more as needed. I had put it all in the bowl at once and by time I got to the last of the berries my sugar was starting to get "wet" and was globbing on them - they still tasted great but didn't look quite as pretty. Our cranberries were made later in the evening and I sugareed them 1st thing the next morning. Everyone who likes cranberries has GOT to try these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      These are pretty for presentation, but I did not enjoy them. I love cranberry juice, cranberry sauce, etc., but not these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Yummy tasty little bites of sweet and tart! I let these sit in the fridge for about 3 days(I forgot about them). It didn't bother them though and we gobbled them up! Thanks Tearani!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I made this for Christmas, and they made such a pretty presentation. We used them as garnishes for cosmopolitans and added a little extra sweetness and zing in them. I did make the mistake of keeping them in different temps and this caused sogginess. But over all they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugared Cranberries

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    96%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 61.9 g
    247%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes