Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugared Cinnamon Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugared Cinnamon Almonds

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2013

      Amazing, Awesome...All together perfect! I can't say how easy and good this recipe is. I had just bought a small bag of these when I was out Christmas shopping for about $4.00...Mine were so much better!! I bought a 2 lb bag of almonds at BJ's and made the whole thing over the holidays. There was extra sugar, but we loved it all cooked up. So if you don't want extra cut it back a bit. But we will not. A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      These are AWESOME!!! I love cinnamon roasted almonds but hate the cost these fit the bill. I'll never buy from the store again! The only thing that I did differently was increase the amount of nuts to 5 c, I still got plenty of coating on the nuts. You won't go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      sooooo yummy!!! i eyeballed the whole recipe and added a little bit of butter and it came out sooo good. thanks for sharing!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Very easy recipe and very tasty. I will not use as much sugar next time a little too sweet for my taste but still very good and addictive! I used half almonds and pecans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Very good and way too easy to make! My diet is ruined, but thanks Ridgely for this recipe. I've tried the kind you make in a pan before, and this was so much easier to do and it made a nice amount. Like a few others, I combined pecans and almonds as those are my hubby's favorite nuts...besides me. :-) I also used 1/2 cup light brown sugar instead of the other 1/2 cup of sugar. You can bet I'll be adding these to my goodie trays this Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These were so easy. I tried other recipes where you have to stand over a pot stirring for 1/2 hour. Those came out good too but they were such a hassle. This recipe made it much easier. Different but still delicious. I was planning on making a lot of almonds and I'll be using this recipe because it's the easiest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These are so good! I use half pecans, half almonds. Also, I use half white sugar, half brown sugar and a little more vanilla. These are great to carry in your purse for a quick meal/snack(cinnamon helps with the blood sugar). My In-Laws loved them. Nice to give at the holidays, something other than cookies/candies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Absolutely Fabulous! They really are just like you get at the mall. Easy and a great gift!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Terrific and so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Just like the vendors sell! I follwed the recipe. No adjustments necessary. One caution...it's easy to get addicted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I really like the simplicity of this recipe. It is terrific as is. However, next time I will try with more cinnamon and a little longer cooking time. I am trying to replicate the vendor almonds taste which have slightly more kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Great! I halved the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I made these last Christmas and they were amazing! I agree that they taste better than the ones you get at the fairs/malls. I made the recipe as is, but I will follow the advice of another reviewer the next time I make them, because there was a lot of wasted sugar that didn't stick to the almonds anyway. It was a bit excessive. One cup would probably be sufficient. Great, simple recipe that comes together in no time at all, but makes an impressive gift. Very fragrant and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Loved it - tasted just like the flea market ones! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to 2 tbsp. and it was VERY quick & easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      My husband and I compared this recipe with the almonds you find at the mall. We both agreed that these cinnamon sugared almonds had so much more flavor than the candied ones! I'll be sending these almonds out to family for the holidays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Perfect!! What else can I say? I made no changes. DS says they are as good as the ones at street fairs. Thanks, Ridgely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      Great, delicious and the aroma is fantastic! I used 9 c of almonds but doubled the ingredients and they came out so wonderful. I used them in my goodie trays this year. Thank you for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2014

    • on December 24, 2013

      Completely and ridiculously amazing! I just made 6 pounds of almonds using this recipe to give as family Christmas gifts and will definitely be making more for myself after the holiday! Way easier than the crockpot versions I have seen floating around. I look forward to trying this recipe with other varieties of nut, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      These are the BEST!!!! I have made these several times and they are always a hit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugared Cinnamon Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (828 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1208.1
     
    Calories from Fat 637
    52%
    Total Fat 70.7 g
    108%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 109.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 129.4 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 21.2 g
    85%
    Sugars 98.1 g
    392%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes