Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Topped Chocolate Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Topped Chocolate Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2012

      DELICIOUS! Made this with all whole milk and added pecans. I replaced the sugar sprinkled on top with brown sugar instead. Loved it. Thanks for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      We loved it. I used 1 cup of low fat vanilla yogurt and 1 cup of low fat milk intead of the whipping cream and milk. Also used up some old Easter chocolate that was in the freezer. My kids hate crusts, so I cut them off and throw them into a freezer bag until I need them. So this was a great recipe to use up stuff. The kids really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      We used regular milk since that was all that was available. I added a pat of butter to the melting chocolate as well. The results were so delicious! It is rich and creamy with a crunchy topping from the sugar. Great tasting cold or warm from the oven with cream or Cool Whip! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Absolutly great. Easy to prepare. The only problem is I should have doubled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      awesome dish! i used leftover challah (my abm recipe)and also added some cocoa powder into the mix. i used white chocolate chips that i sprinkled over the top for the last 15 minutes of cooking, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very good!! I can only repeat what has been said already - rich, moist and decadent!! I am not familiar with bread pudding and really don't eat puddings of any sort much but this is very "brownie like" (and those I am VERY familiar with!!!). I made this on the last day of the ZWT3 (French Regional Recipes part of the Tour) and used bread I had made a few days earlier; (Food Processor French Bread) the crusty bread worked perfectly in this...enhancing the "gooey-ness" with the contrast. Wonderful warm from the oven, and still as nice hours later...I plan to chill it and see how that goes later. I added a dash of cinnamon, a bit of chipotle and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar with the regular on top - I like to add those flavors to chocolate. A perfect ending to my "visit" to France in the tour game and a great way to finish off day old bread!! WONDERFUL - THANKS PaulaG!! This will be a new way to spoil myself when I feel the need for a special treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Absolutely Outstanding! Rich and decadent, serve with a little vanilla ice cream or dollop of whipped cream. If you are a chocolate lover, this is a do not miss treat! Thanks again, Paula, for another incredible recipe : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      so yummy and rich! i wanted something different from the traditional version, plus i needed to use up a lot of little things i had since i am going away for about 2 months, didn't want old milk in the fridge!! i used a ghiradelli orange chocolate bar(just had to use it up) :) and added a dash of cinnamon, otherwise just perfect the way it is! THanks paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This bread pudding was delicious! My family particularly enjoyed it when it was served warm. It was reminiscent of a rich, decadent, moist brownie. Even my son, who doesn't care for bread pudding, loved this. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is a definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Topped Chocolate Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 946.1
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    38%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 23.4 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 127.1 mg
    42%
    Sodium 823.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.2 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 44.4 g
    177%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites