Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Snap Peas with Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Snap Peas with Tomatoes and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2003

      Stacylu, we really enjoyed these peas! I did make a few changes out of necessity. I couldn't find Sugar Snap Peas so I used Snow Peas. I cooked them in 3 TBS butter for 5 minutes, added the garlic and then the water as needed to add some moisture. Even though I used Snow Peas, the results were wonderful! So very colorful and a delightful addition to our table! I will definitely make this recipe again! Next time, I may add a little green sliced onion to the mix. Absolutely delicious! Thank you for your recipe, Stacylu!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      This is a very easy, healty, & tasty side dish for any meal! I made this to go with flank steak...YUM! One note to mention: Definitely use cherry tomatoes with this! I didn't have time to go to the store, so I chopped up a large tomato. Although still very tasty, it was rather messy & mushy that way. Also, garlic salt seemed to work well as an "on-hand" sub for fresh garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This is a simple but tasty side dish! I have made it true to recipe and also made it with snow peas instead of snap peas with tomatoes and diced red bell pepper. I would agree that it is very adaptable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I didn't quite have 1 cup of tomatoes, but I did have mushrooms to use. So flexible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Love this recipe. We used a little olive oil instead of cooking spray. We didn't have cherry tomatoes, so we cut some small tomatoes into quarters. So quick and easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      A wondeful, easy, colorful and tasty side dish! I added some thin asparagus to the sugar snap peas and tomatoes, and everyone really enjoyed it (well, my fiance loved everything BUT the asparagus -- he hates the stuff! -- but our roomie and I loved all of it!). Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I have always steamed or microwaved my sugar snap peas - never again. This method preserved their crispness and was so easy. I added a little thinly sliced red onion and used about twice as much garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Wonderful tasty colorful healthy dish! Just in time for the holidays, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Not only was this delicious, but was really an attractive course. I, like some others suggested, used some olive oil for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This was very good! I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used canned tomatoes that I drained and I added a lot of fresh minced garlic as we like lots of garlic. I also used olive oil. I served this with Pecan crusted salmon and mushroom and ricotta cheese. DH and I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was very good and easy. Didn't have tomatoes so used red pepper instead. Also I added just a splash of lemon juice. Instead of cooking spray used 1 tsp of olive oil. Yummy. Thanks Stacylu

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Great recipe! I actually took all of the ingredients (minus the water) and roasted them in the oven. They were GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Very good dish--my husband gobbled it up and very pretty to look at. Did not change a thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Very pretty dish and tasty too. Easy and quick to put together, was able to cook and serve at the last minute. I only cooked the snap peas about 3 minutes, we like them to "crunch", the garlic and cherry tomatoes were a lovely combination with them. I used Vietnamese (Toi phi) fried garlic, worked very nicely. Thanks for sharing one we will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Great! I sauteed the sugar snap peas in olive oil and didn't use the water at all. I had grape tomatoes on hand, so that's what I used. Added the garlic, a little salt and pepper and nothing else was needed. Great flavours and it's bright and colourful on the plate. Thanks Stacylu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      This is a simple, and yet tasty dish to fix. I only had a half pound (8 oz) of sugar snap peas, but it still came out delicious. I served it as a side dish to pasta and meat sauce, and the taste complimented the main dish very well. I'll be fixing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Excellent and easy, even for a novice cook for me. Like Joy1996 recommended, I added lemon pepper, and I also used olive oil cooking spray. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Very good. I used grape tomatoes, which I halved, and minced fresh garlic. I sauteed the peas in cooking spray and water per the recipe, but I think next time I'll use a little olive oil for taste. A little lemon pepper sprinkled in adds flavor - will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Snap Peas with Tomatoes and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    26%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes