13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these bars for my diabetic neighbour but am afraid she didn't get all of them. They are unbelievably good and will be made time and again. For us, because we are not diabetic, I put on a thin layer of lemon icing. Going to try and play around with flavors, i.e. use orange juice rather than water or maybe even apple juice. Thanks for a great sugar free recipe. None of us need the extra sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 June 15, 2010

This recipe is great. So often sugar-free recipes are very bland, but these bars are moist and delicious. My diabetic husband loved them, and so did I. I will be making them often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccollins9 March 30, 2009

The only bad thing is that I can't eat just one. I will add some nuts next time. And I will try it with whole wheat flour and a little wheat germ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill From New Mexico May 10, 2008

My dad is a diabetic and he loved these. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shy617 April 17, 2008

Wonderful! I made these with whole wheat flour and Splenda for baking. Thanks for such a healthy recipe! Now if I could just quit eating them............... Reviewed for PAC Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu April 16, 2008

Made these for Dh, who is diabetic, and he loved them! I didn't add the artifical sweetener and they were still great. Thanks for posting such an easy and healthy treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 January 24, 2008

Healthy & tasty, DH loved these! He is diabetic and was extremely pleased to have this treat. I subbed half the raisins for dates - they have basically the same amount of sugars as raisins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy January 02, 2008

Quite impressive for low calorie! Great to throw into the brown lunch bag! Thanks for this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jVo July 22, 2007

Another 5 stars from me. Unbelievably simple with no mess, beaters or bowl to clean up. just one pot! I used just egg white and Splenda and as everyone said already you get very moist and flavorful bars. The sweet level is ideal, they aren't over sweet from added Splenda as the raisins provide what you want. The only down side here is that it's very hard to stop eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 11, 2007

Wow! Thanks for this recipe! Loved the fact that it's yummy AND healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laranina July 17, 2006
Sugar-Free Raisin Bars