Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar-Free Raisin Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar-Free Raisin Bars

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Made these bars for my diabetic neighbour but am afraid she didn't get all of them. They are unbelievably good and will be made time and again. For us, because we are not diabetic, I put on a thin layer of lemon icing. Going to try and play around with flavors, i.e. use orange juice rather than water or maybe even apple juice. Thanks for a great sugar free recipe. None of us need the extra sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This recipe is great. So often sugar-free recipes are very bland, but these bars are moist and delicious. My diabetic husband loved them, and so did I. I will be making them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      The only bad thing is that I can't eat just one. I will add some nuts next time. And I will try it with whole wheat flour and a little wheat germ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      My dad is a diabetic and he loved these. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Wonderful! I made these with whole wheat flour and Splenda for baking. Thanks for such a healthy recipe! Now if I could just quit eating them............... Reviewed for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Made these for Dh, who is diabetic, and he loved them! I didn't add the artifical sweetener and they were still great. Thanks for posting such an easy and healthy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Healthy & tasty, DH loved these! He is diabetic and was extremely pleased to have this treat. I subbed half the raisins for dates - they have basically the same amount of sugars as raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Quite impressive for low calorie! Great to throw into the brown lunch bag! Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Another 5 stars from me. Unbelievably simple with no mess, beaters or bowl to clean up. just one pot! I used just egg white and Splenda and as everyone said already you get very moist and flavorful bars. The sweet level is ideal, they aren't over sweet from added Splenda as the raisins provide what you want. The only down side here is that it's very hard to stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Wow! Thanks for this recipe! Loved the fact that it's yummy AND healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      My family loved them. They are trying to loose weight and have a really bad sweet tooth so these are perfect! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      Loved these as they are. Really moist and chuck full of fruit. Think though, that I will add some lemon zest in the next batch. There will definately be another batch. Also will try using Egg Beaters to cut the calorie content a tad more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Even we in Slovenia liked this recipe. Very easy to make. I used brown sugar and made the applesauce myself. Yummy!!! My mom has already asked me for the recipe. Of course I am going to share it with her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar-Free Raisin Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    32%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 117.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes