14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is the easiest peanut butter cookie recipe i have ever found......with the b/f being diabetic and loving his sweets he cant get enough of these........to make it more my own i added unsalted raw peanuts (mulched them down a bit so they werent so chunky) and to him the taste was amazing .......and thats all that matters....thanks for this recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
regalbunni April 30, 2010

I used coconut oil instead of canola or vegetable oil. Next time I will use a bit more Splenda because they could have been sweeter. They were easy to make. I got exactly 24 cookies, which never happens for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diannejm February 12, 2014

I used this recipe to make some healthier cookies for my family, a good portion of whom are diabetic. The cookies came out great! I used margarine instead of oil like most other people and used the splenda as a substitute for sugar. Personally, I don't like the after taste of sugar substitutes. But besides that, the cookies tasted like regular good peanut butter cookies. The consistencies was fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valencia152 December 16, 2009

I was sure I did these wrong when I mixed up the batter and it seemed really greasy with the oil and the peanutbutter oil too..but no..they came out GREAT..and the bottoms tanned a bit..like normal cookies with sugar..I guess the oil makes them brown..I gave one to my son to taste test and he said they tasted like normal cookies..this is going to be my go-to cookie recipe when I really want a cookie..THANkS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessert Dawn September 08, 2012

So simple. Love that they are a 1 bowl recipe and turned out delicious! I also used melted butter instead of oil, but otherwise made as written and they turned out perfectly! Thanks again Kittencal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimboleyanne January 22, 2012

So disappointing. I was excited about this recipe because of the good reviews, but it turned out dry and without any flavor. With a diabetic husband i am always looking for good and easy sugar free desserts. In my opinion, this was not a good recipe and i will not be trying it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StetsQt January 02, 2012

I made this for my diabetic uncle - he gobbled them down. Personally, I didn't care for them. That's why I didn't give it stars. If you're used to sugar-free baked goods, it's fine, if not, it sure won't fool you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeri Roth Lande August 20, 2010

I liked these a lot! I did use melted butter instead of oil, just as a preference, and I added butterscotch chips at the end, before baking, because I had some on hand and I thought it would be yummy. It was! I only added a half a package, and it was almost too many. I thought the texture was just fine, despite the other reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rsobaje March 11, 2009

I suppose I hoped for too much out of this. I found the texture was off (likely the splenda.) I'll stick to the ones with real sugar, but these work in a pinch if you want to have a lighter cookie. I'd make them for me, but I don't think I'd serve them to other people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amazon0313 November 29, 2008

Very wonderful taste for a sugar free recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaphiraRose December 24, 2007
Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cookies