Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar-Free Marshmallows & Marshmallow Creme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar-Free Marshmallows & Marshmallow Creme

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2004

      Tasty, especially when slightly warm. Great addition to jello to make a mousse, but DO NOT try to make rice cripsy bars, the marshmallow has too much water, soggy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      I made the creme, and it doesn't have much sweetness, but it has a pleasant texture. I think this would be a good base for a mousse recipe, I'll be expirimenting with this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Yucky, didn't really like them at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Probably like most using this recipe, I really wanted to try it because of counting calories. I absolutely LOVE marshmallows and I regularly make them homeade. My favorite part is eating what stuck to the wisk. :) DONT do that with this recipe. I about gaged from the horrid aftertaste. I actually was very dissaponted at first with this recipe. Because of the egg white base it greatly resembles a meringe. It doesn't stay a creme for long and microwaving sends it straight back into a liquid state. I put it in a containner and just left it on the counter, not even wanting to eat any. To my surprise, I forced myself to retry it the next day (in its solid manner). I at it straight up with a spoon and actually enjoyed it. I then added it to my hot cocoa and it was fabulous!
      Something I would suggest to do is add some cocoa powder right after you remove the gelatin from the stove. It is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Ok - these tasted NOTHING like marshmallows and had a funky consistancey. I would NOT recommend this recipe. I'm still hunting for a good sugar-free marshmallow recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I have lost 40 pounds over the past 9 months and have been missing eating marshmallows (totally wasted calories)... found this recipe and made them last night. EASY! I added a little extra Splenda and vanilla as someone else had commented on them being a little bland... don't know if the extra made the difference, but they are delicious! I also re-entered the recipe under my private collection to see how the calorie count came out and it broke down to 14 kcal for 36 grams... It's all in the serving size breakdown. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      (In response to "Pabbit") Can you half the water to make rice crispy treats? -Lizzy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Can you substitute the splenda with some other non sugar sweetner for those who are diabetic? I am trying to make Rice crispy treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Made the recipe, found it a little bland, but OK. Will add more flavoring next time. Calorie count seems way too high for these ingredients--knox is 20 cals per pack, egg whites less than 20 cals each, how does this get to more than 300 calories?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar-Free Marshmallows & Marshmallow Creme

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    28%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 213.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes