Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free Ketchup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free Ketchup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      I reduced the cider vinegar by half and used 1 tablespoon of stevia instead of splenda and it worked out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I have been making this recipe since I bought the cookbook 2 years ago, & now I don't like store-bought ketchup at all. I follow the recipe exactly, except I simmer all the ingredients in a saucepan for about 5 minutes - seems to blend the flavors better. It keeps for a long time in the refrigerator. Fantastic on Boca cheeseburgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This was wonderful!!!! We used stevia instead of splenda and less vinegar. I used Bragg's apple cider vinegar which was a bit overwhelming at first but after a day in the frig it was fine. The spice/flavor was much stronger than regular ketchup but that's because its not so watered down! You end up using a lot less so much more economical & time savy! Thanks so much for this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This is delicious! I did substitue Splenda brown sugar instead of the regular Splenda and added another 6 ounces of tomato paste. The cider vinegar was a little too much. Next time I will just use 1/3 cup cider vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This is the best sugar free ketchup recipe I've found so far, I used the full amount of water and slightly less splenda though I did add in a bit of sugar free maple syrup (less than 2 tsp) which worked out well. The consistency was near exactly the same of the hienz ketchup i buy. Also left out the cloves and allspice which was fine. I started by barely mincing my onions though which meant a little extra blending but since I did it in the food processor it only took 5 minutes anyway.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Wow.. I just made my very own ketchup! I'm still amazed at how easy it is to make ketchup. After reading some of the reviews, I changed the amounts slightly. I used less water and sugar overall. (Okay, I used brown sugar. I'm just not a Splenda person) I'd probably cut down the water even more, maybe use half the amount, as I found it a little thinner than I'd like. I didn't want to break out my blender either, so I used 1 tsp onion powder and 1 tsp garlic powder instead, and just whisked it all together. This was sooo tasty and I can't wait to experiment and add other flavours as well. I don't want to buy ketchup ever again now! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Very easy and tastes great. I used agave instead of a fake sugar chemical. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Excellent recipe, great flavor. I used 1/3 cup of erythritol instead of Splenda. It was not quite as thick as I like, so next time I'll just decrease the amount of water. Otherwise, this recipe is outstanding. Marcia in Massachusetts

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I just made this, and was searching to see if it was on here to post it. So even though I didn't get the recipe from Zaar I thought I would post a review. I haven't really used it yet, just tasted it after it was made. I like it very much, but found it a bit vinegary...I'm hoping it will mellow a bit on keeping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      A really good tasting catsup without the cooking. I made Sloppy Chicken yesterday and I was out of my catsup so whipped up Chia's and it made just the 2 cups the recipe called for. Great flavor and an easy recipe. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Easy to make. Taste like ketchup except I thought it was too sweet. May want to start out with half the splenda, and add more if you want which is easy to do. I used lo-sodium salt which worked fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      My daughter has always been a catsup freak,she even put it on her pizza and spaghetti!!! Now she is on the curves diet and only allowed 20 carbs a day,the low carb catsup you have to buy in the store is very expensive, so when I saw this recipe I printed it out for Erica, My daughter says to give you 5 stars for this great recipe.Thanks Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Just made this from the cookbook and it didn't taste quite right so I got on here to see how other recipes were different, which made me realize I accidentally cut out half the vinegar! Keeping in mind reviews that said there was too much I added 1/4 c to my already there 1/3 and it seems perfect for me. Much cheaper and easier than trying to find low carb ketchup at my local grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I used organic tomato paste, only a small dose of organic agave syrup and bragg's organic apple cider vinegar.. I also heated it on the stove top for about 10 minutes on very low heat to blend flavors ..excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Love it! I think I like it even better than the sugary version of bottled ketchup! This is a keeper! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Really good flavor!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free Ketchup

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    30%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2461.8 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites