50 Reviews

Not at all like gummy worms!!! Identical to "finger jello" that made the rounds many years ago. Will not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitnpurl January 30, 2014

They are different from gummy worms in that they're cold and melt in your mouth. But they are awesome; VERY flavorful & really satisfying for that junk food/sugar craving. SO glad to find this recipe - Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weewah April 21, 2013

I had to create an account to review these! SOOOO good. I've been low-carbing for a few weeks solid NO CHEATING and am very reluctant to give in to the sugar cravings when once a month I'm more likely to give in to my cravings (wink wink) I've been trying to put together a bag of tricks for such an occasion and THIS is one of those recipes that I did a "mwahaha" laugh after I tasted it because it's TOO good to feel like I'm missing out on anything at all! I LOVE IT. My only regret is that I should have made a triple batch;) I followed everyone's advice and mixed together the dry ingredients first then added the water. I also used about 1/2 of a crystal light raspberry lemonade 2 quart packet because that's what I had. It turned out wonderful. AND one lemon and one lime jello. It looked wicked ugly when I put it in the fridge....like greenish yuck color and everything wasn't COMPLETELY dissolved, but I'd do it over again just like that! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
craZNblu23 January 26, 2013

First I did make these using regular jello not sugar-free (due to sugar free products containing sucralose/aka aspartame: which is harmful to your health). I also decided to skip the Kool-aid portion of the recipe due to fears of it being too sour lol. I think they have a great taste and are super easy to make. They are not gummy worms but they taste good. Honestly they're better than a jiggler but that's what they remind me of. I did follow the advice of a few other reviewers and used straws (big mistake lol) I had to work hard to get the jello out...they did not squeeze out easily. I will just pour them into a pan and cut into strips next time (or better yet candy molds :) Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B-J-Burrell October 02, 2011

Edible but gross. Nothing like a gummy worm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Charlonne December 27, 2010

SO Good! My husband and daughter are sneaking my "diet candy". Quick and easy to make. This also set up faster than I expected.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bl13cw May 28, 2010

The gummies turned out perfect! They really have the consistency of store bought gummies! i used black cherry jello and black cherry koolaid, boy they are sour! Very tasty though! Quick and Easy to make, my favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EBCurry August 21, 2009

This was GREAT!!! I made this with a 2, 3, and 4 year old and they all just ADORED them! I used my Pampered Chef Pairing knife to cut into thin strips. We used strawberry-banana gelatin and no Kool-Aid. This was SO quick and easy! We made it before lunch and it was ready right after as a fun and squirmy dessert! :) Thank you very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever May 18, 2009

All things considered (no sugar, low calories, low carb), these are AMAZING!!! Obviously they are not as good as real gummy worms, but they taste pretty fantasitc when you're trying to stick to a diet. However, I do wish I could get the 2 colours of jello not to mix (i.e. like in the picture where they are yellow and red), but my 2 flavours (raspberry and tropical fruit) combined to make a deep, solid colour red.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenkhu July 22, 2008

The kids scarfed them down so fast I had to make 3 batches. I only added about 1/4 of the koolaid. I don't really like how sour it was with a whole packet. This will really help with sticking to ww core.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vcanfield June 27, 2008
Sugar Free Gummy Worms