Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free Gummy Worms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free Gummy Worms

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      First I did make these using regular jello not sugar-free (due to sugar free products containing sucralose/aka aspartame: which is harmful to your health). I also decided to skip the Kool-aid portion of the recipe due to fears of it being too sour lol. I think they have a great taste and are super easy to make. They are not gummy worms but they taste good. Honestly they're better than a jiggler but that's what they remind me of. I did follow the advice of a few other reviewers and used straws (big mistake lol) I had to work hard to get the jello out...they did not squeeze out easily. I will just pour them into a pan and cut into strips next time (or better yet candy molds :) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Edible but gross. Nothing like a gummy worm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      SO Good! My husband and daughter are sneaking my "diet candy". Quick and easy to make. This also set up faster than I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      The gummies turned out perfect! They really have the consistency of store bought gummies! i used black cherry jello and black cherry koolaid, boy they are sour! Very tasty though! Quick and Easy to make, my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was GREAT!!! I made this with a 2, 3, and 4 year old and they all just ADORED them! I used my Pampered Chef Pairing knife to cut into thin strips. We used strawberry-banana gelatin and no Kool-Aid. This was SO quick and easy! We made it before lunch and it was ready right after as a fun and squirmy dessert! :) Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      All things considered (no sugar, low calories, low carb), these are AMAZING!!! Obviously they are not as good as real gummy worms, but they taste pretty fantasitc when you're trying to stick to a diet. However, I do wish I could get the 2 colours of jello not to mix (i.e. like in the picture where they are yellow and red), but my 2 flavours (raspberry and tropical fruit) combined to make a deep, solid colour red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      The kids scarfed them down so fast I had to make 3 batches. I only added about 1/4 of the koolaid. I don't really like how sour it was with a whole packet. This will really help with sticking to ww core.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      These were great. The kids had so much fun making these--and eating them! I wish I would have read all of the reviews first, because I agree with a previous reviewer--the dry ingredients really should be mixed before adding the hot water. I dumped the unflavored gelatin on top of the other jello and then poured the boiling water right on top. It caused some of the unflavored gelatin to congeal quickly and not dissolve. I think it would be remedied by mixing the dry ingredients well before adding the water. I did not use the Kool-Aid because I didn't want that sour flavor. This was quick, easy, and very kid-pleasing! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      yummy!! my son is a diabetic and can only have so many 'free' foods...sugar free jello is pretty much the only fun thing out there to eat...so this has made my day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Thank You so much for sharing this! I have been looking for some healthy snacks for my 11 month old. And this was perfect. I would give more stars if i could =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I LOVE gummy worms, and I'm a grandma, ha. This is a great recipe becaue I'm trying to loose weight and now I can eat them again. The whole recipe has only 100 calories and NO fat or sugar! Makes a nice snack when you want something sweet. I used cherry jello and cool-aid. Just like the real thing only better, NO SUGAR. I recommend using a 7X11 pan to get "thinner worms". Thank you sleepy for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      My kids really liked these, they were quick and fun to make. I, however, did not read the note that to make sour gummies add the Kool-Aid. I added the Kool-Aid and they were SOOOUUUURRRRR! I will try again without Kool-Aid! I would also like to try with small molds to see what other fun shapes I could to to make for the kids! Thanks for the FUN recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was the best! My friend was not allowed to have sugar, since she has this sugar problem. But for my birthday, the theme was Spring and Aprils fools. I was planning to get sugar-free chocolate pudding and then but gummy worms in it. The problem? Gummy worms have sugar! So when I found this recipe, I got excited. My friends all said it was the best gummy worms they had in their life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I really wanted to like this recipe because it was so highly rated, but I didn't like the texture of these babies. I gave it 4 stars because my DD, DH and my DD's BF really liked them. They are really easy to make and set up really fast. I used a pizza cutter to cut them into strips which was also easy. I would probably make these again because everyone else liked them so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      SO glad I found this recipe. My sister gave up sweets for lent but she ADORES gummybears.... So for a nice treat I whipped these bad boys up since they have no sugar in them she could eat them. Oh man if you could just see the look on her face while she was eating these. Priceless!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      YUM! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      These were good but mine tasted too much like jello. My DS's friend ate them all before they had a chance to set overnight. Maybe they would have been better then. I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I see that many people have given this high ratings, but I didn't think it came out like gummy worms. Gummy worms don't have the same consistancy; they are gooey, sticky, and sometimes a chewy. The gelatin worms had the properties of, well,highly concentrated gelatin, like Jell-O "jigglers". It breaks on an even line, it jiggles, and doesn't feel sticky or gooey. The recipe isn't repulsive by any means, but it's a method of making really thick gelatin, not sugar free gummy worms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      These are delicious, and have a great texture. I used orange Jello, and omitted the Koolaid. They were pretty tart without the Koolaid, so they must be very sour with it! I left a few leftover ones in the pan on the counter for about 2 days after the rest were gone, and they dried up and were hard, slimy, and almost salty...definitely not edible! I bet they would have kept longer in an airtight container.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free Gummy Worms

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites