49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made these before, but what I do is put straws in the pan (enough straws that they are all covered). Then the jellow hardens in the straws. When the jello is set, squeeze one end of the straw, and out comes little worms :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngAustinBrody October 30, 2006

YUM!! I ate the whole batch of them...but guilt-freely! (no carbs, no cals, no fat!!) I used a tsp of Crystal Light juice powder instead of Kool-aid, and it was good! So refreshing. One question tho... should I keep them refrigerated like normal Jello, or can I let them sit out? Thanks for this recipe... it brings new meaning to the low-carb diet!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*R*A*Z*Z*Y* March 09, 2004

This is a cool recipe for some good rubbery gummy worms! They are just the right consistency that they don't taste like too soft jello. I made mine using lime jello and lemonade koolaid mix. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 12, 2004

these turned out perfect! i ate them all in one night they were that yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
model_mel August 27, 2014

Good little wormy jello jigglers. I mixed it up with strawberry and lime, and boy was the lime sour. I used my pizza cutter to zip through them. My kids loved them. I mixed all the dry stuff before adding the water, just to make it easier. Made and Reviewed for Diabetic Awareness tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joel-98 July 22, 2014

I love this recipe it tastes so good! YUMMY WORMS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmuir2003 March 04, 2014

Fine as extra firm Jello Jigglers but I didn't think these were like gummy worms at all...not bad, but not gummies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeanT February 28, 2014

Ah-Ma-Zing! Just made three batches and you'd swear they were the real deal. Highly recommend. Was at Wally World today (Walmart) and found bulk boxes of Knox Gelatine pouches. Stock up and make a bunch. They don't specify in the recipe what size flavored jello to get. Just get two of the small .30 size boxes. I also added one pack of the Kool-Aid which just seemed to kick up the intensity of the flavor, didn't make it sour as the recipe suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanne T. February 10, 2014

Not at all like gummy worms!!! Identical to "finger jello" that made the rounds many years ago. Will not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitnpurl January 30, 2014

They are different from gummy worms in that they're cold and melt in your mouth. But they are awesome; VERY flavorful & really satisfying for that junk food/sugar craving. SO glad to find this recipe - Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weewah April 21, 2013
Sugar Free Gummy Worms