Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free Gummy Worms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free Gummy Worms

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2010

      I noticed that there were no measurements for the "packets" of gelatin and kool-aid, so I was a little wary of trying this out. I used 7g packets for the unflavored and 2 0.6oz (17g) packets of flavored, a 7"x11" glass dish. I did not use any kool-aid since I did not have any. They were pleasantly tangy without it, so no harm there. Worked wonderfully. My dad is a diabetic low-carber, and I am on a low calorie diet, so this was a great crowd pleaser. They weren't "gummy" but a very very tough jello, kind of melting in your mouth. Keep refrigerated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      OMG these are great!!! I used 4.5 tsp of sugar free pectin for fruit jams/jellies instead of sugar free gelatin and it worked like a charm! They held together well & were very flavorful. I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Very good little wormy jello jigglers. I mixed it up with strawberry and lime, and boy was the lime sour. I used my pizza cutter to zip through them. My kids loved them. I mixed all the dry stuff before adding the water, just to make it easier. Made and Reviewed for Diabetic Awareness tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      These are SO good! I made them using orange kool ade and jell-o. The only thing I might suggest would be that you mix all the dry ingredients together before pouring it in the boiling water. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I made mine in straws. you just fill up a TALL cup (you worms can only be as tall as your cup) and then pour in the jello. If you want them to be more gummi-worm like you could roll them in sugar. Of course it would no longer be suger free, but you could also add in a little brown sugar for a different taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I have to agree with one of the other reviewers, these taste more like solidified jelly than gummi worms. But that doesn't bother me, they're low-cal and edible and my daughter seems to enjoy them which is all that matters ;) Didn't use any Kool-Aid as I have no idea where to get the stuff in Australia, so no sourness for us unfortunately.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I put the liquid into candy moulds using a turkey baster. I lightly sprayed the moulds with vegetable oil first and they came out very nicely. My kids had a lot of fun with these and thought they were a great treat. The consistency was more like a Jello jiggler than a gummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These didn't seem sweet enough for me but considering the low- cal, no sugar there not that bad. The best part is that my kids love them and so now I have a sugar free treat for my kids which I think is great and why I rated 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Fast and fun. Kids loved stirring until all the lumps were gone. I would have had to make a batch every 20 minutes to keep up with demand. Even the adults could not keep out of them. I used lime jello and lemonade kool-aid.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      What fun!! I made these with cherry jello and cherry Kool Aid mix and they were so addictive. And a whole pan has about 100 calories! Good because I could eat a whole batch... EDIT: I made a batch of lemon, let it set a bit, poured a batch of cherry over the top and swirled them together (in a jelly roll pan so they wouldn't come out too thick.) The two colors and the pairing of cherry and lemon make these taste more like real gummy worms. And, to answer RAZZY, these get very soft when left out and end up not very gummy. They taste more sugar free when at room temperature, as well, just like diet soda would. I keep mine cold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I have made these before, but what I do is put straws in the pan (enough straws that they are all covered). Then the jellow hardens in the straws. When the jello is set, squeeze one end of the straw, and out comes little worms :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      YUM!! I ate the whole batch of them...but guilt-freely! (no carbs, no cals, no fat!!) I used a tsp of Crystal Light juice powder instead of Kool-aid, and it was good! So refreshing. One question tho... should I keep them refrigerated like normal Jello, or can I let them sit out? Thanks for this recipe... it brings new meaning to the low-carb diet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This is a cool recipe for some good rubbery gummy worms! They are just the right consistency that they don't taste like too soft jello. I made mine using lime jello and lemonade koolaid mix. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      these turned out perfect! i ate them all in one night they were that yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      Good little wormy jello jigglers. I mixed it up with strawberry and lime, and boy was the lime sour. I used my pizza cutter to zip through them. My kids loved them. I mixed all the dry stuff before adding the water, just to make it easier. Made and Reviewed for Diabetic Awareness tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      I love this recipe it tastes so good! YUMMY WORMS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Fine as extra firm Jello Jigglers but I didn't think these were like gummy worms at all...not bad, but not gummies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Ah-Ma-Zing! Just made three batches and you'd swear they were the real deal. Highly recommend. Was at Wally World today (Walmart) and found bulk boxes of Knox Gelatine pouches. Stock up and make a bunch. They don't specify in the recipe what size flavored jello to get. Just get two of the small .30 size boxes. I also added one pack of the Kool-Aid which just seemed to kick up the intensity of the flavor, didn't make it sour as the recipe suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Not at all like gummy worms!!! Identical to "finger jello" that made the rounds many years ago. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      They are different from gummy worms in that they're cold and melt in your mouth. But they are awesome; VERY flavorful & really satisfying for that junk food/sugar craving. SO glad to find this recipe - Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free Gummy Worms

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites