13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent hot chocolate.. We were simply blown out of the water at the wonderful taste of this mix. It is far superior to any store bought mix I have tried and that includes the sugared ones. I believe the pudding gives it that boost to make it so special but it is a keeper and have gave it out to several people already. Thanks SO much for posting this recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Modmom50 January 06, 2010

Such good hot chocolate! The pudding seems to give it just a bit of creaminess, something the commercial hot chocolate mixes are missing. Packaged in a pretty jar this would make a good Christmas gift. Made for PRMR Holiday Special.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario December 01, 2009

What a great SF/FF hot chocolate mix Anna. No more store-bought SwissMiss SF hot chocolate packets for this chicky. The slight deviation I did do was to use 1/4 cup dark chocolate cocoa and 1/4 cup regular cocoa. The cinnamon taste comes thru wonderfully. I think the amount of 1/4 cup mis to water is spot perfect. Thanks for a keeper!~ Made for ZaarStars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 31, 2009

This is a fabulous recipe. I didn't change anything except that I only had fat free/sugar free instant cchocolate FUDGE pudding mix! I thought I could get away with using about 3 tbsp instead of 1/4 cup in hot water, but 1/4 cup really tastes better. I loved the cinnamon taste, too. Thank u for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS January 13, 2009

MMM! This is good! I'm trying to kick sugar again after some pretty decadent (goodie-wise)holidays. This SF cocoa sure tastes like the real thing. Who needs the Swiss Miss! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AwShucks January 11, 2009

I thought this was very good! I had some Splenda I needed to use up so this was great! Very easy and it didn't taste like sugar free to me. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 11, 2008

It's a great hot chocolate mix but I found it too sweet. Next time I'll cut back on Splenda. I tried it with the cinnamon but I don't like it. So I'll omit it next time (even though I like cinnamon but not in hot chocolate). I mixed everything with a wooden spoon. But I'll have to blend it because there are a few lumps when I do the hot chocolate. Thanks Annacia :) I'll try it again with my modifications. Made for Holiday tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 27, 2008

Let my start off with I do not care for diabetic sugars. I can't stand the after taste that they leave. This recipe is an execption. The flavor is wonderful and chocolately. I did have problems mixing so I followed PaulaG's suggestion by putting it in the blender. I couldn't find the 40g instant pudding so I used the BIG box (59g) and left the rest of the recipe the same. I will pass this recipe along to my Mom. She works at a school and we're thinking about making this as Christmas gifts for her fellow workers. Thanks again for a great recipe that will be made again. Made for My-3-Chefs Fall 2008 and Diabetic Awareness Tag Game 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Porfavorcorona November 19, 2008

The taste is outstanding. I did have some problems getting it mixed properly and found that by putting it in the blender was the way to go. The blended version is super smooth and creamy. Made for *Photo Tag*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG November 04, 2008

We really liked this, but I think half the amount of cinnamon would be better. I mixed it with a wire whisk, and had no troubles. I kind of corrupted the recipe though. I used vanilla instant pudding as I didn't have chocolate, and it wasn't *gasp* sugar free. I go with what I have on hand, sorry, A!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl April 25, 2013
Sugar Free-Fat Free- Cinnamon Hot Chocolate Mix