Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free-Fat Free- Cinnamon Hot Chocolate Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free-Fat Free- Cinnamon Hot Chocolate Mix

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2010

      This is an excellent hot chocolate.. We were simply blown out of the water at the wonderful taste of this mix. It is far superior to any store bought mix I have tried and that includes the sugared ones. I believe the pudding gives it that boost to make it so special but it is a keeper and have gave it out to several people already. Thanks SO much for posting this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Such good hot chocolate! The pudding seems to give it just a bit of creaminess, something the commercial hot chocolate mixes are missing. Packaged in a pretty jar this would make a good Christmas gift. Made for PRMR Holiday Special.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      What a great SF/FF hot chocolate mix Anna. No more store-bought SwissMiss SF hot chocolate packets for this chicky. The slight deviation I did do was to use 1/4 cup dark chocolate cocoa and 1/4 cup regular cocoa. The cinnamon taste comes thru wonderfully. I think the amount of 1/4 cup mis to water is spot perfect. Thanks for a keeper!~ Made for ZaarStars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This is a fabulous recipe. I didn't change anything except that I only had fat free/sugar free instant cchocolate FUDGE pudding mix! I thought I could get away with using about 3 tbsp instead of 1/4 cup in hot water, but 1/4 cup really tastes better. I loved the cinnamon taste, too. Thank u for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      MMM! This is good! I'm trying to kick sugar again after some pretty decadent (goodie-wise)holidays. This SF cocoa sure tastes like the real thing. Who needs the Swiss Miss! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I thought this was very good! I had some Splenda I needed to use up so this was great! Very easy and it didn't taste like sugar free to me. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      It's a great hot chocolate mix but I found it too sweet. Next time I'll cut back on Splenda. I tried it with the cinnamon but I don't like it. So I'll omit it next time (even though I like cinnamon but not in hot chocolate). I mixed everything with a wooden spoon. But I'll have to blend it because there are a few lumps when I do the hot chocolate. Thanks Annacia :) I'll try it again with my modifications. Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Let my start off with I do not care for diabetic sugars. I can't stand the after taste that they leave. This recipe is an execption. The flavor is wonderful and chocolately. I did have problems mixing so I followed PaulaG's suggestion by putting it in the blender. I couldn't find the 40g instant pudding so I used the BIG box (59g) and left the rest of the recipe the same. I will pass this recipe along to my Mom. She works at a school and we're thinking about making this as Christmas gifts for her fellow workers. Thanks again for a great recipe that will be made again. Made for My-3-Chefs Fall 2008 and Diabetic Awareness Tag Game 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      The taste is outstanding. I did have some problems getting it mixed properly and found that by putting it in the blender was the way to go. The blended version is super smooth and creamy. Made for *Photo Tag*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      We really liked this, but I think half the amount of cinnamon would be better. I mixed it with a wire whisk, and had no troubles. I kind of corrupted the recipe though. I used vanilla instant pudding as I didn't have chocolate, and it wasn't *gasp* sugar free. I go with what I have on hand, sorry, A!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Update: Utopia! Made another batch with dark cocoa and omitting the cinnamon. I whirled it in batches in my blender to get it really smooth. After staring at my blender covered in cocoa mix dust for a few minutes, I added some hot water and gave it one last whirl. Poured the contents into a cup and drank it! Smooth and Fantastic hot chocolate. I'm not sure if I will use the blender every time I use the mix but believe me it is tempting!

      Feb. 13, 2010: I like this but my kids really don't - their problem. I added the cinnamon and maybe that's what they don't like? Only complaint is that I end up with extra at the bottom of the mug - so I need to mix longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I like the idea of this, but wasn't crazy about it. I think the pudding gives it an odd aftertaste and the mix would not fully dissolve after quite a bit of stirring. Oh well, never know until you try. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      You have an easy-to-make drink mix here, & the resulting taste is right up there, & I was pleasantly surprised! Will definitely be passing this recipe on to some of my diabetic friends who are also chocoholics! Thanks much for sharing! [Tgged, made & reviewed in the Diabetes Awareness Month Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free-Fat Free- Cinnamon Hot Chocolate Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    83%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 170.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites