31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The eclair dough was surprisingly easy to make!! Great to use as a base for all kinds of different fillings. Great recipe overall

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
May I Have That Recipe December 03, 2014

I made these yesterday and they were a hit! Even my daughter's friend, who normally runs from sugar free stuff, said he never would have known it was sugar free if I hadn't told him. I did change the topping though, I bought a tub of Sugar free chocolate frosting and added it to the top. I also used Sugar free Cool Whip instead of Fat free, since fat free cool whip has just as much sugar as the regular whipped topping. Awesome sugar free treat! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crimson Thyme July 14, 2014

These turned out great! They were super easy to make and were delicious and very pretty too. I just used chocolate syrup for the topping. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas November 27, 2011

OMG!!! These were perfectly amazing!!! My hubby and I both have a serious sweet tooth. Unfortunately, he was diagnosed with type two diabetes, and I seriously need to lose weight. But, we both still like our sweets. I understand the seriousness of diabetes, so I have been trying diabetic friendly desserts. This was NO disappointment. I pretty much followed the recipe, except used great value brand SF french vanilla pudding, and light cool whip, just because this Wal mart doesn't carry the FF cool whip. As I was making, and tasting, I tasted the vanilla filling. This alone was SO good. I thought if the filling is this good, I may not even have to add the chocolate topping, but of course I did. I had to let my hubby try and he said " I probably shouldn't have anymore because of my sugar." I was so pleased to say, "Dear, this is SF." Normally, he doesn't want to hear about anything SF. He won't drink any SF drinks. I am no chef, but this was so easy too. I was a lil hesitant to try and make eclairs, but who knew? I am usually a brownie, and rice krispy junkie, but I think I may have just found a new best friend :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative September 20, 2011

I made them for my mom for Mother's Day. She loved them so much they were gone by the next day. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1023880 June 29, 2010

I made these twice, the 1st time I under baked them & the deflated. I had made custard filling also sugar free. I used Erythritol instead of white sugar. I did used 1 oz of semi sweet chocolate, tsp of butter & t TB of warm water. DH & DMI ate 2 each. They said they were the best they ever had. My compliments to you! BTW they freeze beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parris Original June 22, 2010

My FIL is diabetic and I wanted a sugar free dessert to make for his birthday, I picked these because of the reviews and I was so amazed at how incredible they were! You can not tell that they are sugar free, they taste so amazing! Instead of the chocolate frosting for the top I melted some german chocolate with a little cream and dipped them in that and it turned out beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshleyMiranda April 22, 2010

Outstandingly wonderful!! Made these for a "girlz only" party & since everyone was on a diet- these were perfect. Everyone raved they were SO delicious- esp. sugar free. Didn't do the chocolate topping- just drizzled with SF chocolate syrup. YUMMY!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly's Kravings March 07, 2010

Wow! Who knew sugar free could taste this good! I used sugar free Cool Whip instead of fat free (I think the butter in the lady fingers kinda defeats the purpose). Anyway, I have a dear one who cannot eat sugar, and he was amazed that this had none. It really tastes like full-fledged, hi octane eclairs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eightball1751 February 20, 2010

Rating is for the dough and filling only. I'm going to try an unsweetened chocolate glaze (using splenda) & butter. But this was a very nice solution to a dessert that some diabetic guests could have at a birthday celebration we had. Thanks for posting! *Update, everyone at the party was impressed with these. I ended up making the chocolate "drizzle" with 4 oz melted unsweetended chocolate with 5 packets of Splenda and 1/2 c. whipping cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau October 26, 2009
Sugar Free Chocolate Eclairs