Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free Chocolate Eclairs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free Chocolate Eclairs

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2014

      I made these yesterday and they were a hit! Even my daughter's friend, who normally runs from sugar free stuff, said he never would have known it was sugar free if I hadn't told him. I did change the topping though, I bought a tub of Sugar free chocolate frosting and added it to the top. I also used Sugar free Cool Whip instead of Fat free, since fat free cool whip has just as much sugar as the regular whipped topping. Awesome sugar free treat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      These turned out great! They were super easy to make and were delicious and very pretty too. I just used chocolate syrup for the topping. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      OMG!!! These were perfectly amazing!!! My hubby and I both have a serious sweet tooth. Unfortunately, he was diagnosed with type two diabetes, and I seriously need to lose weight. But, we both still like our sweets. I understand the seriousness of diabetes, so I have been trying diabetic friendly desserts. This was NO disappointment. I pretty much followed the recipe, except used great value brand SF french vanilla pudding, and light cool whip, just because this Wal mart doesn't carry the FF cool whip. As I was making, and tasting, I tasted the vanilla filling. This alone was SO good. I thought if the filling is this good, I may not even have to add the chocolate topping, but of course I did. I had to let my hubby try and he said " I probably shouldn't have anymore because of my sugar." I was so pleased to say, "Dear, this is SF." Normally, he doesn't want to hear about anything SF. He won't drink any SF drinks. I am no chef, but this was so easy too. I was a lil hesitant to try and make eclairs, but who knew? I am usually a brownie, and rice krispy junkie, but I think I may have just found a new best friend :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I made them for my mom for Mother's Day. She loved them so much they were gone by the next day. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I made these twice, the 1st time I under baked them & the deflated. I had made custard filling also sugar free. I used Erythritol instead of white sugar. I did used 1 oz of semi sweet chocolate, tsp of butter & t TB of warm water. DH & DMI ate 2 each. They said they were the best they ever had. My compliments to you! BTW they freeze beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      My FIL is diabetic and I wanted a sugar free dessert to make for his birthday, I picked these because of the reviews and I was so amazed at how incredible they were! You can not tell that they are sugar free, they taste so amazing! Instead of the chocolate frosting for the top I melted some german chocolate with a little cream and dipped them in that and it turned out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Outstandingly wonderful!! Made these for a "girlz only" party & since everyone was on a diet- these were perfect. Everyone raved they were SO delicious- esp. sugar free. Didn't do the chocolate topping- just drizzled with SF chocolate syrup. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Wow! Who knew sugar free could taste this good! I used sugar free Cool Whip instead of fat free (I think the butter in the lady fingers kinda defeats the purpose). Anyway, I have a dear one who cannot eat sugar, and he was amazed that this had none. It really tastes like full-fledged, hi octane eclairs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Rating is for the dough and filling only. I'm going to try an unsweetened chocolate glaze (using splenda) & butter. But this was a very nice solution to a dessert that some diabetic guests could have at a birthday celebration we had. Thanks for posting! *Update, everyone at the party was impressed with these. I ended up making the chocolate "drizzle" with 4 oz melted unsweetended chocolate with 5 packets of Splenda and 1/2 c. whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      These turned out fabulous...and I was surprised how simple they were...I took them to euchre and nobody would believe me that they were sugar free...The only thing I did differently is I used a decorating tube with a metal tip and poked a hole in the side and squirted the filling in..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I made this for my father in law who just found out he has diabetes and they were a big hit with everyone. I didn't think they would taste that good. Boy was I wrong. lol These were really good. Thank you so much for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      These were fantastic! I made them to take to a party and within minutes, they had disappeared. I didn't tell anyone that they were sugar-free until after all of the elclairs had disappeared. No one could believe it- especially the young kids who thought that they had gotten away with consuming massive quantities of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      If I could give these 10 stars I would! My husband did not believe me that they were sugar free, then he kept saying that I must have bought them and not made them from scratch! These are so good, and so easy to make! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Very good substitute for the real thing! My diabetic dh & mil love these- they keep asking for more. I didn't care for the topping because it kept running, so next time I will use reduced sugar chocolate frosting. The dough is very light & yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I made these yesterday. The filling seemed to need more thickening.....(I will use less liquid next time), so I also cut the amount of liquid in the Topping recipe, and refrigerated them for 2-3 hours before serving them. They turned out good and were enjoyed by all. TKS for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      These are fantastic! The only changes I made is that I used sf cheesecake pudding for filling and I made half of the recipe Eclairs and the other half cream puffs. I served them at a big family function. My father-inlaw is diabetic, so it was great that everyone could enjoy dessert without feeling left out or having to eat something different. Yummy! I have already decided to serve them at several other events. Thank you so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Being new to cooking, I thought I would butcher this recipe. However, these eclairs were simpler to make then I expected, and turned out AWESOME. I didn't love the sugar-free fat-free chocolate pudding for the topping, so I'll use melted dark chocolate next time instead. I will definitely be making these on many more occassions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Love this recipe!! tweaked a lil tho...(my dad is diabetic)...For the filling, i just made the sugar free pudding as packaged directions, and didnt let it set as much...for the glaze i used unsweetented choclate melted with splenda and almond extract. i sprinkled slivered almonds on after. He loved themmm...almost no sugar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I would give this six stars if I could. These are amazing. I wouldn't recommend using quinoa or wheat flour, mine didn't rise when I did. Instead of using chocolate pudding for the top, I melted dark chocolate and smothered it on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe! Great flavor, no guilt! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free Chocolate Eclairs

    Serving Size: 1 (1098 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    50%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 104.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites