Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free Brownies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2008

      Haven't tried these yet, but I plan to because DH is a diabetic AND a chocoholic! However, I did want to add a comment first about using Splenda in baked goods - to increase volume, add 1/2 cup of dry milk powder and 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. Also, if you are replacing the sugar with Splenda Sugar Blend (not Splenda granular), be sure to only use 1/2 of the measurement of real sugar called for in the recipe. Hope these tips help - visit www.Splenda.com & click on the Cooking & Baking tab at the top of the page. -M ***UPDATE*** Made these over weekend & was pleased with the results, although the brownies seemed a bit dry -- I'm new at baking with Splenda, so I didn't realize I should have taken them out of the oven a few minutes before the stated baking time. But, these are very good nonetheless. Next time I think I will add some chocolate chips just to increase the chocolate flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      A wonderful Splenda recipe with a great flavor! Just the right amount of chocolate. I baked them for only 25 minutes to prevent being too dry. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Prepared while a participant in the "Low-in and Free-of February 2008 Photo Forum Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I made these for my boss who is a diabetic, and was almost too embarassed to give them to him. Maybe if you doubled the Splenda like a previous reviewer said, this would be a better brownie recipe (although they still didn't rise like the ones pictured). As is, this is a fairly good recipe for slightly chewy, sort of sweet chocolate pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was good for me being on a no sugar diet. I used wheat flour and added a teaspoon baking powder. I dipped the bownie into sugarfree pudding and it satisfied my sugar and chocolate craving. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Best sugar free brownies I've tried! I think I might add a bit of baking powder next time, as mine came out super flat & chewy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These turned out great with a very good flavor. You can really taste the chocolate flavor. The only downside to these is that they taste more like chocolate cake instead of chocolate brownies, but great recipe nonetheless.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Really good for sugar-free! I also reduced the fat by using 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce, I also added 1 tsp. vanilla and cooked it for 15 minutes (in a confection oven). Though they turn out like a bar-cookie, very tasty with milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      These are awesome! I only made a couple changes, by using almond flour, instead of all purpose, and I added about 1/2 bag of dark chocolate chips, and no nuts. Hubby LOVED them, and is requesting them all the time now!! Thanks so much! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      My dear tara If you don't need to eat sugar free then don't. I have been looking for a recipe for sugar free brownies, cause I am diabetic. my husband has the same comment about sugar free things, after taste. you wouldn't be saying that if you couldn't eat the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Ok, so I came across this recipe, read most of the reviews and decided to make changes. I used unbleached self rising flour, added an extra 1/8 tsp baking powder, used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the milk, added some sugar free semi sweet chocolate chips, and took some of the sugar free caramel topping melted with some chocolate chips and swirled it through the batter, and when they came out of the oven, poured the rest of the caramel/chocolate mixture over the brownies. They still came out just a bit cakey, but they are amazing... keeping this recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      I added an extra 1/2 C of splenda,1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 C Chocolate Chips. I also baked it for only 15 mins. It was good, I really do prefer my brownies to be moist/fudgy and mine turned out that way which was great. It did rise a little but not a lot like a cake would but like normal brownies would. The top also didn't get that crackly top like store bought brownies do. So yummm overall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Not very sweet, gummy texture. I made some sugar-free frosting to make them palatable, but i wouldnt make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      this was right on the money for me and my man....love the brownies......came out great ......added 1/2tsp baking soda like the other reviewers ....just right ...will use sugar free frosting next time i make ...thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      This is the first time I made anything sugar free. I made these for a diabetic friend and am shipping them for Christmas. I didn't want to eat any of them so she could have as many as possible. I used 1/3 tsp unexpired baking soda because 1 reviewer used 1/2 tsp and said theirs turned out too fluffy. Unfortunately, even with the 1/3 baking soda, mine turned out quite flat. I only baked them 15 min at 325 degrees in an 8x8 glass pan and they were done. Maybe I should have used baking powder? I can only hope they taste decent because I only used 1 c. of Splenda since that's what the recipe called for and I didn't want them to be too sweet. My friend is too nice to tell me if they don't taste good, so I guess I'll never know. Kinda disappointed in how flat they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Just made this...I added 1/2 tsp baking soda like a previous reviewer said. Mine were good, but turned out really fluffy, more like cake. And I think they could've been sweeter. I used 35 packets of splenda...don't know if that made a difference? Anyway, we will eat it, but it's not really brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

    • on April 25, 2009

      These are great, especially for sugar-free! I have been sugar-free for 11 days and it has been really difficult, but I feel way better already. For those who dislike Splenda aftertaste, I have found that it is less noticeable when baked goods have been chilled (either the flavor changes, I have eaten enough by that point not to notice anymore, and/or I am also crazy). I'm avoiding complex carbs so I used whole wheat flour, and I'm pretty happy! note: I used 3/4 cup Splenda, 2 Tbs Agave (ok, it is a sugar but has a ridiculously-low glycemic index and really helps with texture), whole wheat flour, and soy milk, and I added 1/2 tsp. baking soda as suggested on Splenda's website. I baked it in a bread loaf pan :). Thanks for posting1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      We really enjoyed these. I did use half sugar and half Splenda and whole wheat flour and a teaspoon of baking powder as suggested by Chef 1089503. Thanks for a great recipe. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I'm not rating this recipe as I have not tried it. The copy of this recipe I found has a frosting. To make frosting, Mix together the 1 (1.4 ounce) package sugar free chocolate pudding mix and 1 cup skim milk using an electric mixer. Mix for about two minutes or until thick. Spread over cooled brownies before cutting into squares. This also says it makes 25 squares. Thanks for posting a yummy sounding recipe! I hope to try this recipe soon! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I cook with splenda for sf desserts. Your brownies were great, 9 years since I tried to cook with chocolate/splenda mix. These came out great. Added 1/2c more splenda, little vanilla, the rest was perfect. Key - letting the butter/chocolate mix. cool, plus adding the milk. Thanks-Ladylakes #745960 I will post some sf desserts soon - I am new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.3
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    55%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 63.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites