Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Free Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Free Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2010

      Excellent - I added about a half teaspoon of white stevia powder as my orange juice was fresh squeezed and not very sweet. I also used dried cranberries. Excellent bread - moist and delicious. DH loved it too and he typically hates "sugar free" or "light" recipes. This is a keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I made a few changes for my 9-month-old — I used an egg white; I left out raisins & nuts; I added about 1/4 cup shredded carrot; I used 1/3 cup applesauce and just 1/8 cup vegetable oil. I also just mashed the banana with a fork instead of pureeing. The bread is dense and not very sweet, but it's moist and — most importantly — my baby likes it. She's learning to self-feed, so she's been picking up chunks of it. (Messy!) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I make it with gluten free flour, and it still works out sensationally! I have been experimenting by substituting walnuts with sunflower seeds, cut up macadamia nuts and I even added passionfruit once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      great, dont even miss the sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This banana bread baked up perfectly! My bake time was exactly 40 minutes and I used my Pampered Chef Loaf Pan, which was the perfect size. I made this recipe for the Zaar Healthy ABC 2008 Game and gave it to my daughter to bring to her boss at work. She loves banana bread! Thanks for an excellent, healthy banana bread! Oh yeah, I couldn't find unsweetened orange juice at my grocery store so I bought a lower sugar Tropicana Pure Premium (it actually had the Weight Watchers symbol on it indicating that it was only 1 point for 8 ounces so that was the next closest thing). Thanks again. I posted a couple pictures for you too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I really really like this. I also switched half a cup of the flour for oatmeal, and I really like the flavor and texture it adds. I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

    • on September 26, 2007

      more bread than sweet dessert treat...but delicious nonetheless. if you're wanting a sugar free version of that sweet greasy banana bread your grandma baked, this isn't it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This tastes GREAT. I only had three bananas, so I added a small grated Pink Lady apple. Used fresh squeezed orange juice, mmm...and no walnuts, due to picky eaters in the house. This is lightly sweet, not a dessert bread but wonderful nonetheless! It took a while to bake, at least 20 minutes more than called for. Oh well. I will probably make this again! It got thumbs up from my brothers, whose good opinion is hard to get.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Having diabetic friends, and wanting to cut back on sugar and sugar substitutes in our diet drives me to look for recipes like this one. It is a delightful recipe as it is written; but it also works well to substitute 1/2 cup of the flour with 1/2 cup of oats. The oats improve the texture for our taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      The only way to describe this is fantastic! I made it and wrapped it in plastic, leaving it for two days before eating, and it was delicious! It wasn't overwhelmingly banana-ish, but had definite fruity tastes to it. I didn't add walnuts as I didn't have any, but it was really a good cake/bread. The cinnamon comes through beautifully and all told it was fabulous. Definitely enjoyed and will make again, possibly just adding another banana or two. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This was ok, it was very dense. I left out the walnuts and used soft sultanas and soaked them in the orange juice. I could only really eat these reheated with some butter, defeating the whole object of the muffin. I have given it four stars however becasue I made it with wheat free flour which may have been the problem, I don't think I would make this again but I would recomend it to those of you that use regular flour as it looks like it could be a very good bread after reading all the other reviews. I also froze the rest of mine as we are going on holiday tomorrow. Although this has helped me a bit considering I gave up refined sugar for lent. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Great low fat, sugar free bread ( i made mine into muffins). Don't expect a very full banana flavor for these doesn't have them. Make sure your bananas are overly ripe to have a faint sweetness of the bread. I use 1/4c oil and they were still moist. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      It's sweet even if there is no sugar in it. The only thing I don't like is that I can taste the vegetable oil. Next time, maybe I'll use applesauce instead of oil. I soaked the raisins in water. I blended the bananas with the wet ingredients as I read in the comments. I used white flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is great banana bread! You can hardly believe that it has no added sugar! The only advice I have in making this is to blend the bananas plus all the wet ingredients together, it's easier. Also, soaking the raisins in boiled water beforehand makes them plump and juicy. I will make this again and again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Outstanding is all i can say-----Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Free Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2229.1
     
    Calories from Fat 758
    34%
    Total Fat 84.2 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1451.6 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 355.7 g
    118%
    Dietary Fiber 45.1 g
    180%
    Sugars 112.4 g
    449%
    Protein 47.4 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites