Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2012

      i just finished baking a double batch for my grandsons birthday party and i have to say i may have to bake another double batch as everyone was eating them as they were coming out of the oven!!! they are absolutly the best sugar cookie recipe i have made, the dough was very easy to work with, yummmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      12/2011 Started with these again. Wish I had checked my last review -- did the entire recipe -- got at least 10 doz., maybe more ! DID do convection, and most were light brown in 7 min. My batter is WAY too soft to roll in balls - used scoop with good results. Happy Holidays, Trisha.

      12/2010 My first batch of Christmas cookies ! YUMMM! I have never made sugar cookies because I am rolling-pin challenged -- BUT saw these could be dropped ! SO easy ! I made 1/2 batch and got 6 1/2 doz. cookies, using a #40 Zeroll scoop ! First time to use convection option - 1st batch was brown edged at 8 minutes, so set the rest for 6, and removed when tan color started. I always bake cookies on Sil-Pat, and they did not spread much at all. Just wet the bottom of a juice glass and pressed into colored sugar then lightly on the cookie prior to baking. I did refrigerate between batches, only a few minutes. They are wonderful ! Thanks for posting, Trisha W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I used light butter (my real butter disappeared last week over Thanksgiving!) and so the texture of these cookies was much more pillow-like than if I had used REAL butter. But! That said! They're amazing, and if you LIKE a chewy cookie (which I do), then light butter is a fine choice! I did have to refrigerate the dough and skip the roll-into-balls stage... my friend and I had to force ourselves to stop eating after we plowed through six cookies. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Yup! These are the best sugar cookies ever! And my three year old loved smooshing them with the glass!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This is not the kind of sugar cookie that my family likes. It is a dry texture type cookie, rather than the moist and chewy. It is chewy, just dry. Anyway, with some icing, it should be ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      The amount of oil kind of scared me, but because of Jemoiselle's review I made them anyway. She is absolutely right....These truly are *AMAZING* cookies. I made half the recipe, and used a tsp measure. This resulted in *12* dozen cookies. WOW! I dipped the dough balls into various sprinkles and pressed lightly with a glass. They baked up to measure 2-1/4" in diameter. These are by far the very best sugar cookies I've ever had. I'll use no other recipe now. Thanks Trisha for posting this wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      These cookies were great. I did refrigerate them for awhile before rolling them in the sugar and then between batches. I let them set up for a couple of minutes before I took them out of the pan. They turned out great and the recipe made 100 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      These have a very good taste, but I like my cookies a little chewy. These didn't come out chewy, even the ones that weren't a little brown around the edges were kinda crumbly. Maybe I did something wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Wonderful recipe!! I used half vanilla and half almond extract. I also used a butter spread instead of butter. If like a soft sugar cookie flatten them to about 1/2 in. If you flatten them to about 1/4 in. they will be crispy. They do spread out when baking, so leave some room on the cookie sheet. I am going to be decorating them so I did not dip the cup in sugar before flattening them. I cooked them about 7 min. in a convection oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Very good cookie EASY TO WORK WITH recipe. Very nice to prepare with a child, as it goes quickly, easy to prep on pan etc. Cookies are gone as quick as they come out of oven! I have other sugar cookie recipes that are super-delicate and picky to work with. None of those problems with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      First I gotta say that I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I put half-and-half white and brown sugar for the white sugar part, that's the only difference. YUMMY!I cut out shapes and it was difficult. Used handfuls of flour. Nonetheless they tasted the same as they did without the extra flour. Baked for only 6 mins (since they continue baking for a while once out of the oven.) Only a four star cuz I expected the sugary taste to be more prominent. Weird, I know. I'll try to make it with brown in place of the confectioners sugar. Wonder what it'd taste like with cinnamon added. Mmmmmmm.....cinnamon. I'll try that too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Made this recipe today on a whim. Wow really tasty and fall apart good.They are so light, the vegetable oil is a suprising difference in the texture. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      These are the tastiest and lightest sugar cookies I've ever eaten. They melt in your mouth. I also make a 1/2 batch and end up with plenty of cookies. My little girls enjoy sprinkling colored sugar on top. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe, Trisha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      My my my! If you ever use these ratings to determine if this recipe is the one you will try in 30 minutes, LISTEN UP! Imagine fluffy buttercream dough; and a finished work of art with seemingly layer after layer; thousands of layers (!) of lightly crispy, buttery melt-in-your-mouth astonishment. These cookies don't do the definition of AMAZING justice. A must try; I will keep this recipe near and dear to my heart. I should mention I used Butter Flavor Crisco instead of butter (Sorry!) I can only imagine the tasteful decadence of using real butter with the fabulous authentic Bourbon Vanilla Bean extract I swear by. If you pass this recipe by, shame on you. =) Hindsight is 20/20! Don't let that be you. Hehehe ~The Wifey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This recipe was great! Got tons of compliments and my son had a blast helping roll them into balls. I did add red and green sprinkles to give more of a Christmas feel. Produced a ton of cookies, aprox. 8 dozen!! This will be my sugar cookie recipe! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Delicious! Thanks for this great recipe. I made half a batch and still wound up with a ton of cookies. I prefer mine only flattened slightly for sort of a chewy center with crispy edges. My husband likes his really flattened for a thin and crisp cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      These cookies should have 10 stars They are SO!! good. I just made them and tried one as soon as it cooled. I had to write a review immediately!!! I will definitely make these again and again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      These are beyond good. Beyond wow. Beyond 5 stars. These should be illegal or come with a 12 step program or something. If they find me in a hyperglycemic coma, these cookies are to blame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      I am so sorry for posting this so long after I made them. I have to tell you...my 87 year old neighbor said the were soooooo good and I did such a good job of rolling them out so thin. I didn't have the heart to tell her I didn't roll them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      What a great recipe, the cookies are light and crumble in your mouth. Best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried. It is now being passed on to family and friends as a must-have!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 30 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.4
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    55%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 148.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites