Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2007

      Great cookies for frosting! They aren't very sweet, so the frosting doesn't kill you with sugar. I had trouble with them because I rolled them out too thin (about 1/4 inch) , and they came out dry and crunchy. Once I realized the problem and rolled them a little thicker, they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      These made 50 beautiful Christmas cookies when iced with Christmas Cooking Icing by Junebug (64015). The dough was very workable and i did not even need to refrigerate it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Best sugar cookie yet that I have had. This year I went on a sugar cookie quest to find the one Everyone in my family liked. I have 5 boys from 10 to 2 and they all have different opinions. This one had everyone "MMM"ing. I did not have unsalted butter so I used salted butter and omitted the salt. Thank you sooooooo much Tracy. This will be my sugar cookie from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      These are absolutely delightful. I'm making them for my Christmas cookie tray and they will have a reserve seat for years to come. I used half almond and half vanilla extract and the flavor and texture were wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      These came out wonderful. Light, fluffy, and tasty. They taste like sugar cookies and are good on their own or with icing. I loved them and so did the kids. I didn't use any almond extract, and I frosted them with 64015 which is a GREAT icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      These are good, not too sweet. Mine took about 8 mins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Decided to try out a new sugar cookie recipe this Christmas. These were wonderful. Chewy and had a perfect texture. 5 stars wasnt enough. I read the review by the person thinking they were horrible. I'm pretty sure she goofed the recipe somehow. These were amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I don't know where all these good reviews came from because these were horrible!! They had NO flavor at all. They were so bad that after trying one from the first batch I took the second batch out of the oven before they were done and threw them away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      A really great sugar cookie. I used this recipe while I was babysitting yesterday and after an unknown about of cookies being consumed, the kid's parents thought she was never going to stop bouncing around from the sugar high she was on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I make these cookies in the log fashion which has made these the most foolproof cookies I have made. Just make sure to keep to the baking time as that is crucial to have chewy, not crunchy, melt in your mouth cookies. I have halved and doubled this recipe with no problem. The logs freeze really well so consider making more than you need for the next time you dont have time to start mixing and chilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Turned out great! Very nice flavor using the vanilla and almond. I did add a bit more flour when kneeding and rolling. My daughter adn I made half the batch with sprinkles and will try frosting the other half tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This cookie dough has great texture and taste, but for some reason, my dough came out very soft and it was hard for me to transfer the cutouts after using a cookie cutter. I thought maybe I needed to have it colder, so I threw it in the freezer instead. It faired better than being refrigerated, but still not stable enough for me to transfer after cutting. I did not line my baking sheets with parchment paper though, as I like the bottom to get a nice golden brown. But overall, a pretty good cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was a good sugar cookie recipe. Most often, I find that sugar cookies are merely the canvas upon which one slathers a lot of brightly colored icing. Light and tender, these cookies can really hold their own in terms of texture. The flavor was very much sugar cookie-ish, but with a nice vanilla hit. I'm not a huge fan of plain sugar cookies, but these were great to decorate and to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Texture was okay. Flavor left something to be desired. My best batch was the one baked directly on an ungreased cookie sheet. I took them off the pan before they had a chance to set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Used this for mothers day tea party with Sugar cookie icing Sugar Cookie Icing. They came out really nice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Great recipe, thanks! It makes a pile of cookies, yum! I used strictly vanilla, no almond. I am feeding them to a bunch of first graders and I didn't want to experiment too much. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      After many weeks of searching and many batches of cookies given away to coworkers, I have finally found a recipe that tastes exactly like my grandmother's sugar cookies (except she sprinkled cinnamon on hers.) These bring back memories. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      I loved these! My husband thought they were great too! I will make these again for our christmas gatherings, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      These cookies came out very well, even though I accidentally mixed the sugar with the rest of the dry ingredients (I didn't read ahead to part 2) instead of with the butter. I used the almond and vanilla extracts together, and the flavor was great. I made these as Christmas cookies and I was concerned that they would get too hard because I decorated them and had to let the icing (cookie frosting #19649)dry before I could put them away. But I covered them with aluminum foil when I was done, and they turned out nice and soft. Everybody loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I don't bake much, but I was craving cookies the other day. I was happy to find a recipe in which I already had all of the ingredients at home. These were very tasty & my dh & I had a lot of fun decorating them. However, I didn't have any parchment paper. If you don't use parchment paper, I recommend removing the cookies from the pan before they cool off all the way. I found this out after my first batch stuck to the cookie sheet & I broke several of them trying get them off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1266.1
     
    Calories from Fat 446
    35%
    Total Fat 49.5 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 426.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 190.3 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 100.6 g
    402%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites