Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      What light delicate treats these cookies are. They were so easy to make and easier to eat. I used cinnamon sugar on some, and left some just plain with no sugar on top. We enjoyed eating these cookies with ice cream. Thanks for sharing these little delights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      These cookies were good. They have a soft texture and remind me of a sweet busquit. My daughter came up with the idea of spreading huckleberry jam on them. Then she suggested making turnovers with the dough and using jam for the center of them. They were terrific and the cookie had the perfect texture for the turnovers. Thank you for sharing this recipe and I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      I ended up having to use alot more flour than recommended because the dough was sticky and not stiff enough for cut outs,(maybe because my shortning was room temp?) but they turned out great anyway I like the way they puffed up really big. My kids really liked them. They were light and flakey on the inside, but not crumbly to eat. a nice cookie for kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      These were really good! The kids and I made Hanukkah cookies with the recipe...My daughter who does not love anything too sweet loved the light sweetness. With a nice buttercream icing and M&M's we made cookies that the bakery would envy!! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I just tried out this recipe. It's very easy, if you're a person who doesn't mind rolling out cookie dough. I personally would have liked a bit more sugar in this recipe if I were to eat these cookies plain. So I iced them instead, and I think that gives them just the right balance for me:) I just did the standard icing sugar, melted butter, milk or cream, and food colouring icing. I also did some with the same icing but replaced the food colouring with some cocoa. Should be good. I'll get my husband to sample them tonight to be sure. Thanx for the recipe! I'm sure I'll make it again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      These were great! My kids like them too. I liked the flakey taste :D Even my husband liked them and they didn't even taste to sweat for him. I put sprinkles on some and cinnamon and sugar on some. It was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I may have done something wrong...but my cookies ended up tasting like baking soda....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Excellent taste! Very easy to make great for those who don't have time to bake. I will definately make them again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4721.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2056
    43%
    Total Fat 228.5 g
    351%
    Saturated Fat 60.6 g
    303%
    Cholesterol 457.1 mg
    152%
    Sodium 2448.0 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 600.2 g
    200%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 201.9 g
    807%
    Protein 72.2 g
    144%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites