Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2013

      Not quite as sweet as I was expecting, but that turned out to be perfect. I use these to dip in my morning tea if I'm in the mood to snack rather than have a proper breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I forgot to turn the oven on! And I "baked" them for 12 minutes like I was told, and they sagged in!
      I re-maid the batter, and turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Delicious. Turned out a bit less sweet than I had hoped for, but it was still great! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      We loved em. My husband said they were the best sugar cookies he ever had. I wont be looking around for any other sugar cookie recipes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      These didn't turn out like the classic sugar cookies as I'd hoped. After adding an extra stick of butter and more sugar it was closer, but nothing like I was expecting. I was quite disappointed. In reference to not being the classic sugar cookie I was searching for, it was otherwise a decent cookie. Soft in the middle, crisp on the edges, light (if only it were light in calories, eh?), nice colour and pretty when dipped in granulated sugar before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Just made these last night with my 2 year old. It was easy and fun and absolutely delicious. I have a convection oven, so bake time was only 8 minutes. Crisp around the edge, and deliciously moist and soft in the center. We topped them with frosting (recipe 99708, yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Great recipe. Just like MY Granma used to make! I made 1 1/2 times the recipe and got 7 dozen 2" round cookies topped with coarse sugar crystals once and the next time I made the same amount of dough and made a ton of frosted christmas cookie cutter cookies (couldn't get a good count on those as my "helpers" kept eating them before I was done!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Perfect sugar cookies! I rolled mine out on powered sugar, not flour. Bake on parchment or silicone baking sheet, they will stick. And the cook time is more like 8-10 mins, mine would have been cremated at 12mins. Thanks for great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used. The cookies are light, crisp and keep their shape while baking. Thank you for making this one available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.7
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    24%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 94.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites