Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar Cookie Frosting

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2010

      Love this Frosting!!! Perfect!! I had a cookie frosting party at my home with my son and my nieces and nephews. This was easy to spread and was so Yummy!! I did not want to use a recipie that had shortning in it, its always so waxy and bland when you use shortning. This is so creamy and tasty!
      I also found a new teqnique for decorating frosted cookies. I used to buy colored sugars to decorate with but they are so expensive! I searched on the web and found out how to make my own, and it is so easy! All you do is take granulated sugar, (I used 1/2 cup), put it in a ziplock sandwich size baggie, add a few drops of food coloring, let out some air, then seal the bag and mash it , shake it, mash some more, until the desired color is achieved! You have to mash it around alot to press the color in. I had made a bag of every color of the rainbow! It was fun and easy, and our cookies look like the nothern lights! Very vibrant and full of colors! The kids were so happy to have more then just red & green this year, and it was so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I have been looking hi & lo for a good cookie frosting recipe to go with my favorite cookie recipe and I have found it!! Taste is fabulous, texture is great and very easy to work with - sets up enough that cookies can be stored without a mess. I did use every bit of the 1/2 cup of whipping cream and could have used a little more even. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      This is awesome, spreads very easily and hardens up so you can stack cookies without the mess. Thanks for sharing this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This is the best sugar cookie frosting because it tastes great and is easy to spread on the cookies. I loved it! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      I have a fabulous go to recipe I always use that calls for half shortening, half butter, and milk, but I was out of shortening and milk so I thought this recipe would be perfect, boy was I wrong. I desperately WANTED to like this frosting, but unfortunately myself and my family did not like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and to be blunt, the taste was quite unsatisfactory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Perfect - just like my grandma makes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I just made this frosting today and it tastes absolutely delicious! It was a bit thick so in a separate bowl I took another 1/4 cup of whipping cream and whisked it until it was fluffy and added to the frosting. It still had some thickness to it ,but it was a little more manageable.Im glad I found this recipe :D thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Very good frosting. It was fluffy and still dried, so the cookies could be stored. We used vanilla extract and heavy cream instead of whipping cream as they is all we had. I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This is a GREAT frosting recipe! Used it today on white velvet cutout cookies and it set up perfectly! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I LOVED this recipe! I have always just threw a little of this and that together and somehow always thought cream cheese would make the best frosting. This is so perfect for suar cookies! Yay and thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Excellent frosting. It has great taste and great flavor. Very easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Very nice texture. I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Delicious! I used extra whipping cream to make it lighter and it totally rocked!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      If I'm not watchin calories, this is the recipe I go for. The butter really 'sets-up' the frosting, and it looks and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      We needed a frosting for valentine cookies for tomorrow. We made 1/4 of a batch and it turned out nice for the frosting. Then made another1/4 of the recipe and out 1 tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon of half and half so it would be just a bite thinner to pipe out names on the cookies. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar Cookie Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (660 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.6
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    35%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 65.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 168.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.2 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 94.0 g
    376%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes