15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an easy and wonderful recipe. Several friends have asked for copies of the recipe and everybody has asked for me to bring them to any holiday event! These are good for appetizers at parties as well as gifts.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JazzDK August 08, 2003

So easy and so good and very addictive. I made them for a party instead of the usual bowl of nuts and they disappeared fast.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane Ryals April 20, 2003

I could not see how you could get 6 servings with 3 cups when they recipe only uses 2 cups of pecans. The taste is great, but please edit your servings. It does not compute, but still tastes wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lutie March 10, 2008

I made this using maple sugar. Cooking time should be reduced-- mine got a little too brown! But they were very good, almost as good as the kind you get in the mall!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
francoroni February 05, 2008

Aren't the Taste of Home recipes great? This one you've posted from them is no exception! It's no wonder they're so popular!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'withGas August 28, 2007

Very, very good! I used Splenda & Eggbeaters (it's 2 tbsp for one egg white). Next time I'm going to cut down on the baking time; after 25 min they were quite brown! Loved the cinn flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS March 08, 2007

I took you advice and tried almonds instead of the pecan halves. It came out fantastic! So yummy, just the right amount of sweetness, and not overpowered by a cinnamony taste. The amounts of ingredients are just perfect! Tnaks for sharing this yummy recipe, Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silly sally December 06, 2006

Excellent and easy to make. I used walnuts instead and added them to my salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trysh May 14, 2006

I used to buy these from the mall all the time. I would have never have thought that the recipe to these would be so easy and simple to make! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Couper February 11, 2006

Boy,I agree with earlier reviews that these are very easy, and very addictive. I am not usually fond of most kinds of nuts, including pecans, but these are very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marla in California February 04, 2006
Sugar-Coated Pecans