Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar and Spice Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar and Spice Pecans

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2002

      Delicious and simple. Perfect balance of sweet/salty with a crunchy coating. A fun thing for kids to help prepare. We will make this for Christmas gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      I gave these for Hostess gifts at Christmas and they were a hit. Have passed them along to my daughter and my friends - easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      These are so good and so very 'moreish'. Really liked the cinnamon flavour and the crunch. I plan on making these for Christmas gifts too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      I made these for company and my goodness they were just too good! My 85 year old father in law asked for the recipe...a thing he has never done before....tee-hee....Thanks for posting they were definitely a treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I made them exactly as written. I can't wait to try it with different nuts. Just great with pecans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I have made these about 6 or 7 times now and people love them! I always get asked for the recipe. Very easy to make and comes out perfect every time. Thank you for such a great recipe! -A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      These are truly addictive. I absolutely love them and they are sooo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

    • on November 22, 2006

      I made these tonight, for Thanksgiving Day tomorrow! I am happy to have them out as nibbles for the early arriving impatient guest! Thank you for posting Mirj!!! Will be making them for all gatherings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I am tickled pink that these turned out so great...I used a can of mixed nuts instead of just pecans and tried this with splenda for the diabetics in my family....it turned out fabulous...so give it a try with splenda, you cannot tell the difference...I will be making this for the holidays for sure..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      SOOO easy and SOOO yummy. I made a double recipe for a bar mitzvah kiddush, but I may need to make more since we might eat them all up before the event. Thanks for another winner, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Very easy to make; a nice alternative to cookies when giving out home made goods at Christmas. Very addictive! Thanks for the great recipe; this goes in the keep file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Very good, very easy. And as a bonus, my house smells great! Turned out wonderfully - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Excellent recipe, and so simple to make. you can't eat just one. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I made these for hubby when he just left for a convention, and he absolutely loves them. He says he is not letting anyone know he has them so he doesn't have to share. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      ABSOLUTELY amazing recipe!!! I made them for dad for Father's Day... but he's not getting the whole pound! -grin-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar and Spice Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.7
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    74%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 112.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites