13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Food.com will not let me rate this recipe so I want you to know I give this a 5 rating. I've tried several other candied pecan recipes on this site but they just "didn't do it for me". That is until I tried this recipe. Very Good! Too bad you can't eat just one. I thought I would line the pan with wax paper to make for an easy clean up, bad idea. I had a hard time getting the nuts off the wax paper and a hard time getting the wax paper off the pan but once I accomplished that the pan was easy to clean up. LOL

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 June 29, 2011

Most excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flondino December 21, 2003

I didn't have cardamom on hand, so I replaced it with cayenne. Sweet & spicy - YUM!!!!!! (and I used non stick foil sprayed w butter flavored Pam. It worked perfectly)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adams Momma December 07, 2014

These are the best anywhere. They are so much better than the nuts you buy in the cones at the county fair. The cardamom is what makes them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotdishmama February 26, 2014

Yum-yum. I made 1 cup and used over half on top of a Butter Pecan cake with caramel butter cream frosting. It's going to a pot luck and I expect a real hit with it. I simply love the added spice in this recipe. Brought the pecans up a great big notch. It's also super simple. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 28, 2013

Simple to make. Delicious to taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbain510 December 20, 2009

Oh my - these are just way to yummy! I have to keep them for Christmas and I'll have to hide them from myself! I'm going to use these on top of dried apricots and cream cheese. Next time I make them I'm going to line the pan to make the pan easier to clean. Updated review - I topped them onto some apricots with a little cream cheese for a dessert tray.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 December 26, 2008

Great pecans - I made up a batch for my upcoming Christmas party.. hope they last till then, lol..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL December 19, 2008

THESE ARE SOOO GOOD!!!! Sorry, I couldn't help but yell ... these were amazing ... My husband kept stealing them from the baking sheet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just the 2 of us November 20, 2008

Don't double this recipe - triple it! These are wonderful. The cardamon really makes these nuts! I think I'll add a touch more next time I make them. Thank you for such an easy, tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ April 18, 2008
Sugar and Spice Candied Pecans