Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar and Spice Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar and Spice Almonds

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2003

      These were great! I did them for the Mother's Day Banquet at our DD's church and we all loved them! Luckily there was just frankly too much food there for them to all get eaten, but what wonderful leftovers! Thanks Sue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Super easy to do. I used my cast iron skillet and halved the recipe. Perfect with Toasted Almonds in Chile Oil for munchies on Christmas Eve. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Not made yet but going to! The nuts in the pic are pecans though, but being called Almonds. I'm in the UK so maybe we call almonds pecans over here or is the photo wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      The only problem I encountered with this recipe was keeping enough on hand to put in lunch boxes this week! As soon as they came out of the oven, my family descended on them like a pack of wolves. So tasty and the house smelled terrific. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I would like to consider myself a seasoned baker. And I was really weary about this much cinnamon, and this much nutmeg. But it turned out AMAZING! I used pecans since they are my favorite. They are very good and very VERY easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I made these last night and they were great. I had a moments doubt when it seemed like there would be way too much cinnamon, but it was right on. I was only slightly disappointed that they weren't sweeter, but it didn't matter much since the flavor was so good. I did expect a sweeter taste though. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These were a great Christmas snack. People said they couldn't stop eating them! They were really easy to make, but super delicious. I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I have made these twice, both strictly according to the directions, and only with almonds. They were a huge hit with my cheese course on Thanksgiving (DH's family) and as a dessert accompaniment for a large Christmas gathering (my family). Very easy to do, and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I made this for gifts for Christmas baskets. They were yummy!!! I made it with walnuts & almonds. The almonds were my favorite. The recipients of the gifts LOVED it!! I made the first batch as instructed, the next batch I cut down the nutmeg a little, because I'm not a fan of it. The nuts cool quickly so I had to break it apart because I didn't stir it quick enough to separate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made this recipe for Christmas, what a great sweet treat. The next batch I made with pecans and almonds and did them seperately. One cannot go past them with munching a few. DELICIOUS!! Pat Merwin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I'm now on to batch number 5 of these nuts! They make the perfect Christmas gift for neighbors or family friends! I packaged them in large mason jars, and covered the lids with a square of holiday fabric and rafia. They are SO delicious and easy, and they look fabulous. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      These were great - just like the ones we get at the ballgame. Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      This is the second time I have made these nuts. The first time I made with almonds and we loved them. This time I had pecans in the house so tried it that way. They were equally good. I had to carry them around the house with me before my superbowl party to keep my 10-year old son from eating them all early. I posted a picture, even though it wasn't with almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Delicious! I had to cook mine a little longer than 12 minutes, but I was surprised that they didn't stick together! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful! Would be a great additon to your thanksgiving menu I could not keep my kids away from them or me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar and Spice Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1063.7
     
    Calories from Fat 655
    61%
    Total Fat 72.8 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 19.4 g
    77%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    196%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites