Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sugar and Cinnamon Spiced Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sugar and Cinnamon Spiced Pecans

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      I cant wait to share these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      These are amazing! We served them at Christmas time (sorry for the late review, we have a newborn) anyway, everyone loved them. My mother-in-law and my sister-in-law both asked for the recipe! On a side note, we tried them with walnuts also, and those were wonderful as well. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Everyone loved them. They were very easy to make. They did need the full 1.5 hour cook time as other posters have said. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Yummy! I added these to my Christmas cookie platters this year and my family and friends loved them! So easy to do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Yummy, easy and made the house smell unbelievable. I used real butter and followed the instructions exactly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was awesome. I made a batch and tried it... and then made another batch immediately! What a huge hit at home, I will be making more. Next time I'll try using 1/2 maple sugar and 1/2 sugar to try a maple taste. What an awesome recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      The flavor on these were good, but the texture of the coating wasn't quite what we expected. We like ours to have a more caramelized coating and the sugar on these didn't melt making the coating more crumbly and dry (it stuck to the nuts well, just didn't caramelize). I used salted butter and added a good 1/8 tsp cayenne, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla in addition to what the recipe called for. In retrospect, I should have used more cinnamon and a touch more cayenne as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Oh Man was this good!!! They are still in the oven, but there's only 15 minutes left...I snuck one and it was SOOOOO good! Pretty easy too. The only thing that I did differently is that I soaked up some of the butter after an hour just because it was a lot of butter and the pecans weren't crisping up. These are so good though! I will definitely make them again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      i was craving something sweet last night and my husband mentioned roasted pecans. my parents live on a pecan orchard so we always have an abundance on hand. i happened upon this recipe and decided, after reading the reviews, that this was exactly the one for me. i was thoroughly pleased with my decision to go with this one. i made them exactly as written and they turned out perfect. they did need every bit of 90 minutes to cook, but they're totally worth the wait. dh and i have almost eaten them all already. will have to make more for our christmas get-togethers! TY for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These are absolutely wonderful! The directions were very clear and the pecans baked up just as stated. These are exactly the sugared nuts you buy at the mall for outrageously high prices, but you don't have to do that anymore. I made these as gift, but will definately being making a batch for myself next. Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Fantastic! I made this to give away for Christms this year (though I accidentally kept a small portion for me to enjoy). Extremely tasty; reminds me of the Bavarian nuts you get at hockey games. In addition to the cinnamon, I also used cloves, ginger, and allspice. I baked these in a largish roasting pan. This is going to become a holiday tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      5 stars all the way! I made a scaled down "test batch" of these yesterday because I'm already trying to decide what to make for the upcoming holidays. The directions were easy to follow and the results were fantastic. Instead of pecans I used peanuts (Kirkland Signature makes some extra crunchy ones that have a really nice taste in this) and I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I used margarine and it worked out fine. After the nuts were mostly cooled, I put them on some paper towel to drain off any extra margarine residue though. One hour of baking time was enough for my oven. Thanks so much for posting...my family is *definitely* going to enjoy these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Great recipe! Followed instructions exactly. I used pecan pieces to use in a salad and froze the rest. It stays in the freezer for months fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      They are the best. Made them for company and the company took leftovers home. That should tell you all how good they are. A keeper for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These are very easy to make. Cooked 2 hours ....Thanks so much for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Worked out very well. I used brown sugar and about half as much as the recipe called for. They were still sweet enough and a hit over the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Delicious!! We made these last night to give as Christmas gifts. I hope there will still be some left to wrap up for others, as we can't stop snacking on them! The house smelled so good as the pecans were baking in the oven. Other than having to make sure you are around every 15 minutes to stir the nuts, the recipe was very easy to prepare. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I too found this recipe somewhere else but am happy to review. These are highly addictive and make twice as many as you think you will need because they disappear in a flash! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      These are sooooooo good! A little time consuming, but not hard at all, and fairly inexpensive if you buy the nuts in bulk. They will make great Christmas presents this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I made these without the butter and I added about an 1/8 tsp.(give or take to your taste) of cayenne pepper. It doesn't read as hot, just a kick in the background that everyone really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sugar and Cinnamon Spiced Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 867.6
     
    Calories from Fat 669
    77%
    Total Fat 74.4 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 43.5 g
    174%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites