40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made a triple batch and took them to work for a pot luck.. None left when I went home . lol.. Every time I make these, they go fast.!! Now to figure out a way to make them diabetic friendly.. Anyone have any ideas?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane Hoffman April 25, 2015

These were very easy and so delicious! I'm putting them in mason jars with ribbon and giving them as hostess gifts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbyzhere December 12, 2014

These are amazing! We served them at Christmas time (sorry for the late review, we have a newborn) anyway, everyone loved them. My mother-in-law and my sister-in-law both asked for the recipe! On a side note, we tried them with walnuts also, and those were wonderful as well. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheShields February 16, 2010

Everyone loved them. They were very easy to make. They did need the full 1.5 hour cook time as other posters have said. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon December 31, 2009

Yummy! I added these to my Christmas cookie platters this year and my family and friends loved them! So easy to do!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel91805 December 27, 2009

Yummy, easy and made the house smell unbelievable. I used real butter and followed the instructions exactly. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary_K December 15, 2009

This was awesome. I made a batch and tried it... and then made another batch immediately! What a huge hit at home, I will be making more. Next time I'll try using 1/2 maple sugar and 1/2 sugar to try a maple taste. What an awesome recipe - thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tula May 27, 2009

The flavor on these were good, but the texture of the coating wasn't quite what we expected. We like ours to have a more caramelized coating and the sugar on these didn't melt making the coating more crumbly and dry (it stuck to the nuts well, just didn't caramelize). I used salted butter and added a good 1/8 tsp cayenne, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla in addition to what the recipe called for. In retrospect, I should have used more cinnamon and a touch more cayenne as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
persi February 07, 2009

Oh Man was this good!!! They are still in the oven, but there's only 15 minutes left...I snuck one and it was SOOOOO good! Pretty easy too. The only thing that I did differently is that I soaked up some of the butter after an hour just because it was a lot of butter and the pecans weren't crisping up. These are so good though! I will definitely make them again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jentry December 20, 2008

i was craving something sweet last night and my husband mentioned roasted pecans. my parents live on a pecan orchard so we always have an abundance on hand. i happened upon this recipe and decided, after reading the reviews, that this was exactly the one for me. i was thoroughly pleased with my decision to go with this one. i made them exactly as written and they turned out perfect. they did need every bit of 90 minutes to cook, but they're totally worth the wait. dh and i have almost eaten them all already. will have to make more for our christmas get-togethers! TY for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie2590 December 19, 2008
Sugar and Cinnamon Spiced Pecans