Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sue's Super Easy Halloween Candy Corn Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue's Super Easy Halloween Candy Corn Fudge

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2009

      these turned out great for me - exactly what i was expecting! there is no chocolate in them so calling them "fudge" may be misleading and cause some people to be disappointed. they still taste sweet and are a nice twist to traditional halloween desserts. i used a gas stove which probably works best as you are better able to regulate the melting process (((if they turn out crumbling it is because you did not have the heat turned high enough))) i also cut the amount of peanuts in half and used only 2 cups of the candy corn and that adjustment seemed to be fine in terms of taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was not what we were expecting at all, and we won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      A cute idea and the fudge looked colorful, but it didn't go over well at all here. The DD's said with the candy corn and sugar they were just too sweet, and we ended up throwing most of it in the garbage after the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      The kids didn't like this fudge at all. Everyone thought it was way too sweet with the candy corn. Thanks for posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      5 stars for tasting like a PayDay. I love this recipe Sue. After reading the previous reviews I took some advice from Wolf and subbed marshmellowcream. A 7oz. jar to be exact. Other than that, followed your recipe. I melted my candy corns only about 1/2 way as I wanted some chunkyness to come thru along with the peanuts. I also used parchment paper to line my 9x9 and then sprayed it really well with Pam cookingspray. I did feel that 2 cups of peanuts was a bit much for this recipe and next time I'll cut back to maybe 1 1/2 cups. Not all adhered to the candy part. I cut these in 1 inch squares as they are really sweet, but what do you expect from candycorn, marshmellow cream and p.b.??? . I sprinkled mine with orange and black sprinkles. Really cute and so festive for the Halloween season. Thank!~ p.s.....I would post a picture, but yours are so adorable I don't want to take away from the selling point.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This looks so yummy in the pictures but mine did not come out like the picture. I followed the recipe exactly as written but I had the same problems other reviewers had. When I added the peanut butter and sugar my mixture got very thick. I did add the candy corn and peanuts but I could barely stir it. I added the mixture to the pan but it was very crumbly. I tried cutting it into squares but it fell apart. It did taste good but I felt it was a lot of work. Not sure what I should have done differently to make it work but I followed the directions as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I liked this alot, and everyone I gave it to loved it. It tastes just like a PayDay bar. I used marshmallow creme instead of marshmallows, but next time I make it I'm going to add the candy corn first - I had to stir it for a long time to melt the candy corn. Still, I think it's a great, original, fun recipe! I might even dip them in dark chocolate next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Way too sweet. Kids wouldn't even eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I had trouble with this one. When I added the peanut butter and powdered sugar to the melted marshmallows and butter it became a thick blob instead of a smooth mixture. I decided to add the candy corn and nuts anyway to see if it would sort of melt together but it never did. I mixed it the best I could and pressed it into to the pan but it was impossible to cut into anything but crumbles. The flavor of the crumbles was pretty good but really not much better than plain candy corn and peanuts eaten together. I'm not much of a candy maker so I probably did something wrong here. Hope someone else will have better luck than me. Happy Halloween!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sue's Super Easy Halloween Candy Corn Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (950 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    67%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 144.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes