Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sue's Perfect Prime Rib Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue's Perfect Prime Rib

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2014

    • on September 07, 2009

      This roast just melts in your mouth and was a totally perfect addition to our anniversary dinner over the weekend. I used rosemary in mine and it couldn't have been better! The aromas while cooking were wonderful and we couldn't wait to eat! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      The name fits the roast. It was perfect! My family and I had it for Easter, and it came out really delicious with a lot of flavor from the cloves of garlic and herbs. I used rosemary and thyme as they are my favorite herbs. Who says ham is the only thing to have at Easter :) This was a perfect choice and one I am glad I tried! We will have this again! Many thanks for sharing Linda. This made our Easter extra special this year! Ida

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was our main course for Christmas dinner and it turned out perfect! I used rosemary and thyme mixture for the herbs. I cooked 18 mins. per lb. and it came out perfectly med-rare. I let it sit for 15 minutes to let the juices settle. Served with Creamy Horseradish Sauce for Prime Rib or Beef, it was exactly what I wanted to make my dinner shine! We had with garlic mashed potatoes, Greek salad, peas with mushrooms and shallots and chunky homemade applesauce. Couldn't have been better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Simply divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was the perfect roast for my family. I baked it for 18 minutes per lb. for 2 hrs. 10 minutes and it was perfectly med-rare in the middle. We loved the flavors the herbs infused into the meat, and will make this way whenever we have prime rib! D-e-e-e licious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Wow!!! This was outstanding!!! I used rosemary for my roast, as we love the infusion of herbs in our meat. (This was just the right amount, and did not overpower the natural flavors of the roast) I didn't add salt because I wanted the juices to stay in the meat not be drawn out by the salt. I cooked to medium-rare following the directions exactly and it produced a succulent, tender and very delicious roast. I served garlic mashed potatoes, glazed carrots, sauteed peas and mushrooms, applesauce, homemade rolls, and of course gravy to round out the meal. This will be my go to recipe from now on. Couldn't be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This prime rib was hands down the best I have ever had. The flavor of the herbs (I used rosemary) along with the garlic and onions was just the right amount of flavor that I was looking for. It goes so well with beef! My family dug in and devoured this, inhaling the aroma from the herbs and commenting on how good the kitchen smelled! My DD requested this for Christmas dinner this year, so it was well received from even my pickiest eater! 5 stars +++ from around the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sue's Perfect Prime Rib

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1663.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1343
    80%
    Total Fat 149.2 g
    229%
    Saturated Fat 62.2 g
    311%
    Cholesterol 331.3 mg
    110%
    Sodium 965.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 72.9 g
    145%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rib roast

    herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes