Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sue Sue's Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue Sue's Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      When I first mixed this all together I thought, I'm not going to like this...but boy, was I wrong! I loved it! So good! Makes tons like you said, so I was prepared! I can't wait to bring this as a covered dish. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      This was great!! I halved the recipe, because there were only the two of us, and we both enjoyed this dish so much!! Today I had some leftovers, and I'll be freezing the rest for another day..this dish is creamy, hearty, and so flavorful--Definitely a 5 star keeper!! Thank you so much!! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Delicious! My family will not eat peas, so I shredded up some carrot in the food processor instead with great results. Cooked one and froze one and now everyone is looking forward to when I cook the next one! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      So yummy! Like some of the reviews have stated, I didn't think it looked great as I was mixing it up, but that changed with the first bite! I added the peas and mushrooms and my youngest, who is one to pick out the peas & mushrooms, didn't have many of them left on his plate. That shuld be worth 5 starts right there! I split it into 2 pans and placed one in the freezer for later. The one I baked served our family of five including 3 growing boys with enough left over for my lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Good flavor. I made half the recipe and got 3 small meals for my husband and I. (Used 1 lb. gr. beef, 6oz. sour cream- everything else in half.) The one pan we ate didn't have a lot of sauce, so when I use the frozen batches I will stir in extra sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Very good and freezes well. I skipped the can peas and used frozen, but that was just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Thanks for such a easy, and delious recipe!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      I prepared this the day before because I knew I wouldn't have time to cook the day my company arrived. I made as directed only using fresh mushrooms, which I sautéed before adding them to the recipe. Everyone enjoyed the casserole. I served with hard French Rolls and a tossed salad with my own Italian Dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sue Sue's Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.8
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    54%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 72.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 492.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes