8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

When I first mixed this all together I thought, I'm not going to like this...but boy, was I wrong! I loved it! So good! Makes tons like you said, so I was prepared! I can't wait to bring this as a covered dish. Thanks so much.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula March 21, 2003

This was great!! I halved the recipe, because there were only the two of us, and we both enjoyed this dish so much!! Today I had some leftovers, and I'll be freezing the rest for another day..this dish is creamy, hearty, and so flavorful--Definitely a 5 star keeper!! Thank you so much!! Teresa

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TGirl,RN March 08, 2004

Delicious! My family will not eat peas, so I shredded up some carrot in the food processor instead with great results. Cooked one and froze one and now everyone is looking forward to when I cook the next one! Thanks a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachel2c129 June 25, 2009

So yummy! Like some of the reviews have stated, I didn't think it looked great as I was mixing it up, but that changed with the first bite! I added the peas and mushrooms and my youngest, who is one to pick out the peas & mushrooms, didn't have many of them left on his plate. That shuld be worth 5 starts right there! I split it into 2 pans and placed one in the freezer for later. The one I baked served our family of five including 3 growing boys with enough left over for my lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stittfam5 March 10, 2008

Good flavor. I made half the recipe and got 3 small meals for my husband and I. (Used 1 lb. gr. beef, 6oz. sour cream- everything else in half.) The one pan we ate didn't have a lot of sauce, so when I use the frozen batches I will stir in extra sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn April 11, 2007

Very good and freezes well. I skipped the can peas and used frozen, but that was just personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmadvm December 04, 2005

Thanks for such a easy, and delious recipe!1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mar~Bear September 27, 2005

I prepared this the day before because I knew I wouldn't have time to cook the day my company arrived. I made as directed only using fresh mushrooms, which I sautéed before adding them to the recipe. Everyone enjoyed the casserole. I served with hard French Rolls and a tossed salad with my own Italian Dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 28, 2004
Sue Sue's Casserole