Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sue and Gloria's Baked Beans! (Paula Deen Show) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue and Gloria's Baked Beans! (Paula Deen Show)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2012

      Divine baked beans to say the least! Made these for a party the other day and they were well received. That said, this makes a LOT of beans. . .I caution that you might want to cut the recipe in half. I served half the batch and then froze the other half to serve at a later date. I will never make another baked bean recipe again. . .this was too delish and easy to boot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      These a good beans, I loved the fried-onion crunch on top. Made as written, just decreased the recipe by half. I didn't have crushed pineapple so I minced up some pineapple rings that I had. Made for Help a Naked Recipe Tag in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I have to say, I also got this recipe from foodnetwork.com years ago. These beans have been a huge hit at every party! I am writing this review because I seen this recipe listed on the home page of this website and instantly smiled. Oh yeah, it deserves the front page! In fact, my cousin recently divorced about a year ago and the one thing her ex-husband asked for was this recipe from me! The hardest part for me was finding where the grocery stores hide those cans of fried onion crisps! otherwise a huge hit and well worth making for the Summer BBQ'S!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      THESE BEANS ARE DIVINE! I got the recipe from the Food Network website years ago. The recipe did not list the hot sauce or garlic powder in their list of ingredients. Hmmmm? Even though I never added those two ingredients, the recipe was fantastic! Also, the recipe instructions didn't mention anything about crushing or not crushing the French Fried Onions. I always break the larger pieces of onion and leave the smaller pieces alone. My set of instructions stated, "Divide the French Fried Onions into 3 portions, stirring only one of the three portions into the bean mixture. Sprinkle the remaining onions on top of the bean casserole befor placing into the oven". I use Bush's brand Original Baked Beans. I think KC Masterpiece Barbecue Sauce is awesome when combined with Bush's beans. Be sure and drain the crushed pineapple really well (I figure out how much pineapple I need, then with clean hands, I take a handful of pineapple and squish as hard as I can until all of the juice has been extracted). When I use half a recipe, I use an 8-inch by 8-inch square baking dish, and I've found I don't need to grease the dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe Koechin (Chef)! ********************************************* GREAT BACON TIP : After you lay the bacon strips in the skillet, take kitchen shears, and going from one of the end of the strip of bacon to the other, in a zig-zag pattern, make about 8 small snips every so often. If any of the strips show signs of bacon fat bubbling up, quickly take your shears and snip the center of the bubble. Your bacon will now lay flat and won't curl up or "pop" as it's being cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Good recipe for those who like really sweet beans. I cut the molasses in half and they were still sooooo sweet! I also cut the onion in half but would use all of them if I ever make this again as it would offset the sweetness some more! My family did not care for them only because they were so very sweet....other than that, the flavor was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I absolutely loved these!!!! Cut in half perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was good and well received at our family get together. It was too sweet for my tastes and I think I could have easily left out the molasses. The French fried onions made a nice addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Delicious beans! new change using crushed pineapple from most baked beans. I added a little brown sugar to the recipe for more sweetness. Sweeter the better is what we like here at our house. I did scale this down for 6 servings. It makes plenty! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      So happy these were posted! Made these to go along with pork bbq sandwiches for our Super Bowl spread. I left out the molasses, but put in about 1/2 cup pancake syrup so they were still super sweet. I used 16 oz. instead of 20 ounce pineapple. I didn't put the onions on top until the last 5 minutes for fear of them burning. This is one of the easiest, most delicious baked bean recipes ever! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      oh yum, this is wonderful! I used Louisiana hot sauce but I increased the amount, I also increased the bacon, this makes a ton so it is perfect for a large family or a get together, thanks so much for sharing this great recipe, I will make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made these in the crockpot for a Christmas potluck. I used Bush's Baked Beans with bacon instead of having the mess of frying up 6 slices of bacon. The it became very easy care to dump everything in the crockpot before I left for work and plug it in and forget it until the Potluck started. I took a hint from Lisa and left out the molasses entirely. I will also put in more hot sauce the next time I make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Yaaah-I'm so glad these are on here too! My friend Liza gave me this recipe & I made it for a BBQ last summer! SOOOO much better than just the old canned baked beans-yuck! Love the pineapple-it definitely does make the dish even though after baking you hardly know it's in there. Thanks for posting Koechin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      AMEN to that! I had a hunch these would be on here-thanks for posting so I didn't have to. These beans really are amazing and baking them gives them that nice carmelized texture. The pineapple really is the secret ingredient. I tripled these for my hubby's 40th surprise party for 50 and everyone freaked! Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Great recipe! Super sweet though...I usually only use 1/2 cup of the molasses now so it's not quite as syrupy sweet and use 4 cans of pork & beans. Really, really easy to make and taste like you've been cooking all day. Everyone's favorite baked beans though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sue and Gloria's Baked Beans! (Paula Deen Show)

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.5
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 788.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites