Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sudanese Yogurt and Tahini Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sudanese Yogurt and Tahini Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2003

      This is GREAT. Tastes just like something from a middle eastern restaurant. I did not put all of the lemon called for because it seemed like a lot and tasted fairly lemony with just half, but that is probably just a personal preference. Very easy, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      I'm upgrading this review as it is one of the first things I thought of when I felt like making a dip. If its memorable then it becomes a 5 star... This is a very easy dip to make and has a very good taste. It is quite thick. I used lime juice as I didn't have any lemons. It would especially good accompanying highly spiced foods that perhaps contain a little chilli. Definitely worth making again and very handy when you need a few more dips for a party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Loved this. Made it just now for a mid-morning snack to eat with some raw vegies I cut last night. So quick and easy to make and didn't need to measure ingredients. And with non-fat yogurt it was not only delicous but healthy. I suspect it will be a staple in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Almost a must addition to any middle eastern meal. It is served all the time here in Turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      This was not at all my cup of tea. The good news is that I had tagged Tuna Tahini Salad for a church dinner tonight and all the ingredients in this are in that recipe. It could also be used to make hummus if you, like me, don't care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Really good and so easy to put together. I added lots of lemon juice and used it as a vegetable dip, but I can imagine it would be good with many different middle Eastern or Greek dishes. Might be fun to play with this and add scallions, turmeric, chilies, whatever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Fantastic dip! I skipped the parsley and used about quarter of one lemon (I halved this for us) - everything goes together very well and results in a highly flavorful dish! I served mine with raw rutabaga - baby carrots would be great as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I made this for a party and everyone loved it! Very delicious and unexpected. I plan to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This dip is so good I'm seriously considering making it for family get-togethers over my usual family's favorite dip (my recipe, BTW). I used 0% Greek yogurt and left out parsley as I had none. I had it with carrot sticks, it was so great! I imagine it would be terrific with pita too! Awesome! Much, Much Better than your regular hummous dip IMHO! Thanks Sue:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      DH said this is a 5! We served this with pita and cucumbers and it's so thick, creamy and delicious. The tahini taste comes out strong but the lemon balances it. Thanks! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This is good. I served it with stuffed grape leaves and cabbage rolls and kibbeh. For dippers I serverd carrots, celery raw brocolli and seeded cucumber sticks. And some pita chips. The mistake I made was I also served it with hummous and babaganosh. I think with the other dips that are family favorites, they weren't as impressed with the new addition. Next time I make it, I will make it alone, as a snack and see how it goes over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sudanese Yogurt and Tahini Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    66%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites