Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sudanese Cinnamon Tea. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sudanese Cinnamon Tea.

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2012

      I actually followed the directions & enjoyed the tea very much! As someone else mentioned, how can anything with cinnamon be bad? Thanks, hunny, for a delicious cuppa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      yummyyyyy! I love cinnamon drinks, and I never tried english tea before (I normally drink green tea), so this was a treat! I do have a sweet tooth, especially during Ramadan, so I did add just a hair more sugar, but other than that this was great! Thanks Um Safia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Wonderful drink! I love cinnamon and this is great. I left out the sugar for personal taste. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Very nice! I used green tea and scaled it down for one person. Thanks! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Made with 1/2 Rooibos tea and English. Steeped with the cinnamon stick for 1 minute with just boiling water. Served with lemon. This would be wonderful on ice as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was really wonderful with breakfast this morning. I love tea with cinnamon in it and this one was perfect. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      How can anything with cinnamon be bad? Made as directed for this mornings brekkie with one exception. I used Splenda for the sugar. I went for the double cinnamon sticks. One in the pot and one in the cup and it just kept getting better and better. The tea was Tetleys. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was a quite nice spice tea. I did add the cinnamon stick to the tea pot while the tea was brewing because I love the taste of cinnamon. Overall, very nice. MADE FOR ZWT DAFFY DAFFODILS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sudanese Cinnamon Tea.

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 8.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes