Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sucking Cowboy / Buttery Nipple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sucking Cowboy / Buttery Nipple

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2002

      This is a fantastic drink. It's also good to double the quantities and sip over a load of ice as opposed to the tradditional 'shots'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I absolutely love this, but where I'm from it's called a shooting star - slightly more poetic, I think. I managed to get my mother and an elderly Scottish neighbour absolutely plastered on these without them realising what they were doing. It just tastes soooo good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      Just a little tibit of info:) This is also called a Buttery Nipple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      We call them Buttery Nipples here too but I think I will start calling them Sucking Cowboy, much more interesting. Good drink. I make it by the glass instead of by the shot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This is way to good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      was really yummy, had a girls pj party and this was a big hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      A nice, mild shot - simple Baileys and Butterscotch. Like Alisa Lea I prefer it unlayered and request it that way when I order it. Like Miss Kitty and I think a few other chefs, I call it a Slippery Nipple. Another version of this is Banana Schnapps and Baileys, but its name would definitely get edited out so I won't say it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Yummo, totally addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Yummy! Sooo Good. This was my first attempted at layering and it was so easy! These tasted great and everyone loved the combination. They go down so smotth. Thank You for my new favorite shot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      My favorite drink!! Creamy and sweet with a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      So Yummy!!! Great combination! This shot layers very easily! Everyone loved it! A crowd pleaser! I used Butter Shots and Baileys Irish Cream.This is also called a Bit O' Honey or a Butterbee. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I love these two flavors together!! I actually found that pouring the butterscotch schnapps first layering the Bailey's on top works better (I tried it both ways). Thanks for this amazing treat, NcMysteryShopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Smooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Yummy!!! Ok- must admit I haven't done a shot in years- I don't remember them being this good. Hmm...Not sure if that has to do with my age now or the shots back then:) The first time I made this I did not read the directions and just put it in a glass with a little ice, swirled it around and enjoyed it with a biscotti. After I read the directions I tried it the right way. NO shot glasses in the house so I used a votive candle glass :)This was even better as a shot and is enough reason for me to go out and get myself a shot glass! Thank you Chef V. I loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Good stuff! I love pouring layered drinks. The combination is very smooth I used baileys irish cream and butterripple schnapps. Thanks V for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I was a bartender for 10 years and this was my very favorite 'bump' with my beer. But come on - a 1/2 shot of each? - I liked mine in a fat short glass, about 2 shots of each over ice. It was a sipper with me and like I said - had my beer on the side. Delicious. Also, we called it a 'Slippery Nipple'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      What a great combination! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Ohhh, this is soooo good. I love Buttershots and this combination went down much too easily. Thanks Chef V. My friends are going to love this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Oh! Boy! did this recipe make me smile! I can't drink anymore due to Diabetes (and my son has grounded me from all alcohol LOL!) But this was one of my favorite drinks. Talk about tasty! But be careful! They go down easy but can be quite powerful! LOL! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sucking Cowboy / Buttery Nipple

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.5
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    43%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 14.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch schnapps

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites