Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Succulent Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Succulent Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2007

      We found the flavor of this to be too subtle for our tastes, and the texture was more like boiled chicken than baked chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      So tender! I used a fork to 'carve' the chicken. The lemon flavor comes through. I followed the directions exactly as written. Because this chicken is cooked inside of the foil, you won't get a crispy skinned roast chicken. There is plenty of juice to make gravy with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This was very good and very moist. I did taste the lemon in the chicken, but next time I may tuck the lemon slices under the skin for even more flavor. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Def deserves 5 stars. I wish I could get the flavor to permeate throughout the chicken more (any hints?) but this chicken was sooo juicy and had a fabulous presentation! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      OH MY...what can I say. This was so good. I made this for my BF's birthday dinner. His choice. It is so juicy, lemony and seasoned just right. Fall apart tender!! Will be making this often. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      awesome!! I have to agree with one of the reviewer's, this was one of the moistest chicken's we have ever eaten. The gravy was unbelievable.. Thank you CQ for a great chicken recipe that everyone enjoyed and will be made again.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Thank you for sharing this recipe it was a real hit at my family dinner this evening. It is soooo juicy and will be a staple dinner for us from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I love fool-proof recipes--this one is tops. Can't get much easier, end results are yummy and clean-up is a breeze. The only change--using Emeril's Original Essence seasoning instead. The ingredients are almost the same as what this recipe calls for, in case you have it on hand too. Thanks, Culinaryqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Succulent is right! This chicken is the moistest and soooo delicious. I made as posted except to leave off the rosemary (personal preference). It is very easy to put to together and stick in the oven and forget. The meat was so juicy and there were plenty of juices for gravy. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Really delicious. I didn't even bother with making gravy - the meat was so moist and flavorful - it stood on its' own. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious!! And I used a cheap ol' chicken and it turned out beautifully. Fall off of the bone tender. I had to leave out the rosemary (it was packed up for our move) so I just used basil instead. Thanks for posting a great keeper chicken recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Fantastic! The meat was really juicy. Simple to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Succulent Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 796.5
     
    Calories from Fat 530
    66%
    Total Fat 58.9 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 259.0 mg
    86%
    Sodium 270.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 58.3 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites