12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We found the flavor of this to be too subtle for our tastes, and the texture was more like boiled chicken than baked chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue February 24, 2007

So tender! I used a fork to 'carve' the chicken. The lemon flavor comes through. I followed the directions exactly as written. Because this chicken is cooked inside of the foil, you won't get a crispy skinned roast chicken. There is plenty of juice to make gravy with.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon January 07, 2006

This was very good and very moist. I did taste the lemon in the chicken, but next time I may tuck the lemon slices under the skin for even more flavor. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook July 04, 2008

Def deserves 5 stars. I wish I could get the flavor to permeate throughout the chicken more (any hints?) but this chicken was sooo juicy and had a fabulous presentation! THANKS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~flour*power~*~ October 10, 2007

OH MY...what can I say. This was so good. I made this for my BF's birthday dinner. His choice. It is so juicy, lemony and seasoned just right. Fall apart tender!! Will be making this often. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KLC February 12, 2007

awesome!! I have to agree with one of the reviewer's, this was one of the moistest chicken's we have ever eaten. The gravy was unbelievable.. Thank you CQ for a great chicken recipe that everyone enjoyed and will be made again.. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 January 29, 2007

Thank you for sharing this recipe it was a real hit at my family dinner this evening. It is soooo juicy and will be a staple dinner for us from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surprize27_gal January 28, 2007

I love fool-proof recipes--this one is tops. Can't get much easier, end results are yummy and clean-up is a breeze. The only change--using Emeril's Original Essence seasoning instead. The ingredients are almost the same as what this recipe calls for, in case you have it on hand too. Thanks, Culinaryqueen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers January 27, 2007

Succulent is right! This chicken is the moistest and soooo delicious. I made as posted except to leave off the rosemary (personal preference). It is very easy to put to together and stick in the oven and forget. The meat was so juicy and there were plenty of juices for gravy. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook September 19, 2006

Really delicious. I didn't even bother with making gravy - the meat was so moist and flavorful - it stood on its' own. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMarvelIris February 20, 2006
Succulent Baked Chicken