Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2009

      This is a great substitute for the store bought stuff. I never want to buy pumpkin pie spice because I just don't use it enough. This is a great way to make up my own. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Great recipe and makes a perfect amount. I needed pumpkin pie spice 3 teaspoons and I never buy it so this was perfect Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

    • on November 29, 2008

      I ran out of pumpkin pie spice. I found this recipe. It's easy ---why bother buying this spice when I already have the ingredients on hand. I usually only need pp spice once a year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      The night before Thanksgiving and I'm making my pumpkin pies...and I realize I don't have any pumpkin pie spice!!! Thanks so much for this lifesaver of a recipe! You saved me time that I didn't have to spare! Since I don't use pumpkin pie spice too often, this is what I'll use from now on so I don't have that extra container cluttering up my spice shelves. Thanks so much for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Perfect! Thank you so much for saving me a trip to the store. I tripled the recipe for future dishes. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Here is another 5 stars!! This is perfect. Had everything on hand except the ginger. I don't use ground ginger much as I don't like the flavour. Thank you for sharing this recipe...as now I will never buy the premade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This is the perfect blend. I just used it in pumpkin doughnuts and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I absolutely refused to pay $4.85 for that little bottle of pumpkin pie spice in the store when I knew someone on the zaar would save the day for pennies. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Used this for pumpkin muffins. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      The last thing I need is another spice jar in my cupboard, especially one that doesn't get used much, so this recipe is great! I always have all these spices on hand, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      A very helpful recipe. The only change I made was using fresh ginger instead of groung. I used this in Crock Pot Pumpkin Pie Pudding and it turned out fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      i didn't use the ground cloves cuz i didn't have any but it still worked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Wonderful! I don't always remember to buy Pumpkin Pie Spice so this has been a lifesaver on more than one occasion! Just recently I used it for Impossibly Easy Pumpkin Pie (Bisquick...too easy :). Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This recipe saved the day when I found I had no pumpkin pie spice on hand! Thank you : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Excellent! Thanks so much for having the exact recipe for a spur of the moment need! I used this for Fat Free Pumpkin Pudding. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I was making Pumpkin Spice Cake--, but didn't have the pumpkin pie spice. I used your recipe for the substitution and the cake turned out great! Thank you so much. I will be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This recipe was a lifesaver. I was in the middle of baking muffins when I realized I was out of pumpkin pie spice. This was quick and easy to put together, with ingredients I had on hand. I may not buy pumpkin pie spice ever again!! Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe...it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Excellent! I used this for some pumpkin bars. I was glad for a recipe that I didn't need to mix a large batch of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      I need a smaller amount to fit in the teeny empty store-bought container. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    26%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes