Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2012

      Life saver...did not want to go to the store! Thank you!!! No need to buy yet, another spice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      I quadrupled the recipe and it fit perfectly into a small Penzey's jar. Won't have to buy it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Needed some pumpkin pie spice, in a pinch. DD is making pumpkin oatmeal in the crockpot. The house smells divine! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Scratch and sniff your computer screen. ...smells just like pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Thank you! This was so simple and the perfect amount for me. I never use this spice but needed some for my Thanksgiving cake. Being able to make a small batch was just so convenient! I made half of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Worked great, just what I needed - thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Just the right flavor and just the right amount. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Just right! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Got halfway through making a pie before I realized I had no pumpkin pie spice, and this saved me. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I did not have any ground clove, so I used about 1/8 tsp of ground allspice. This tasted so good, I'll never buy pumpkin pie spice again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Thank you very much for sharing this, as I was making Spicy Pumpkin Chili, and this was the only ingredient that I did not have...perfect solution!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Excellent substitute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I seldom use pumpkin pie spice, so hate to buy a whole bottle of it at the store. This recipe works out perfectly for me. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

    • on December 14, 2009

      Thank you for posting a recipe for just a small amount of spice. I ran out of pumpkin pie spice and needed another 1/2 Tbls. I didn't want to make a huge batch like the other recipes yield. This one is perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This worked great for my pie....always wondered why you had to buy it premixed when you already had all the spices on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was great. I never buy pumpkin pie spice since my DH hates pumpkin pie. I needed the spice in another recipe and I like that this doesn't make a huge amount, unlike some of the other recipes. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I don't know what pumpkin pie spice is supposed to taste like, but I was making a cookie recipe today that called for a bit so I used this version. Two of the spices in here are definitely not my favorites (cinnamon and ginger) so I was a bit worried about the taste of the cookies I was making, but they were excellent! There was a bit of a spice flavoring, but not overwhelming and I couldn't taste any of the flavors that I don't like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I don't use pumpkin pie spice all too often so this is the perfect solution for me. It allows me to make the freshest spice blend. I grate my whole nutmeg and add the rest of the spices and Voila! Just the amount I needed for a cookie recipe yesterday. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    26%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites