Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Subru Uncle's Toor Ki Dal(sindhi Style) Dad, Mom and I Love And Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Subru Uncle's Toor Ki Dal(sindhi Style) Dad, Mom and I Love And

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      I always reduce the salt in this recipe by about half, because I need to watch how much salt I intake. This recipe is authentic and really wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I think it came out a bit watery but I didn't follow the exact amounts. the flavour was good so I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      I used this recipe without tamarind juice. Also I did not religiously follow the amount of the ingredients. But the taste came out so well that nowadays this is the only recipe I follow to cook Toor dal. My husband and my teenager son loves it as well.<br/>Thanks for sharing such a tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Thank you for the Sindhi Recipe of Toor Dal. <br/>Thank you for the tip for soar throat also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Guess I added lots less salt...and my batch made more than 4 servings--otherwise the 1 teas. salt per serving is correct at about 98%!!
      Wow, so it needs to be reduced a bit for most people!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This was excellent. It freezes well too so I am multiplying the batch. Also I will not mush up the lentils this time before I freeze it so I can use them in salads. I think we ate this 4 times in one week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This sounds so good!! I haven't made it yet, but I can tell by the ingredients that this will definetly be good!! Thank you for sharing with us!! Sincerely, Becky

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      We had mixed reviews at home with this one. My husband loved it but I wasn't too sure. The girls (4&3)found it too spicy, even with their usual dollop of yoghurt on top. Mind you, that's probably more to do with the heat of the chillies I was using at the time. I'm not really a dal freak and I guess Toor dal is just one I could do without! Thanks anyway Char, my husband insists on having this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Subru Uncle's Toor Ki Dal(sindhi Style) Dad, Mom and I Love And

    Serving Size: 1 (864 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.6
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    30%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2367.4 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 24.7 g
    98%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    curry leaves

    fresh ginger

    asafetida powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites